A Million Dirty Secrets: Million Dollar Duet by C.L. Parker


A Million Dirty Secrets: Million Dollar DuetWhat the blurb on the cover said: For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes a wickedly erotic new novel of innocence, desire, and unbridled pleasure.

What I say: If those books had a quirky endearing quality with some Beautiful Bastard thrown in.

From the cover write up……

Delaine Talbot has a secret. When a matter of life and death threatens to tear apart her family, Delaine makes the ultimate sacrifice. She auctions herself off at Chicago’s most exclusive erotic club. Now she belongs to Noah Crawford, a wealthy mogul who introduces her to a seductive feast of the senses, awakening desires she only dreamed about. 

Noah doesn’t know why Delaine sold her body for a cool two mil. But it’s the perfect business arrangement. The inexperienced beauty will learn to satisfy his every sensual need, yet never touch his heart. Almost immediately their relationship generates heat—in more ways than one. When they fight, they take no prisoners. When they love, they show no mercy. When they’re together, they never want to leave each other’s arms. But soon, their intense, physical bond will take an unexpected turn—evolving into something neither has bargained for: the promise of a lasting love.

 
Too be truthful when I first began A Million Dirty Secrets I wasn’t really taken with this book. It seemed a bit immature and done.

Beautiful Multimillionaire – check
Virgin – check
Paid to be at my beckoned call – check

But what hadn’t been done before was a witty strong minded girl who is doing this for unselfish reasons and not taking any shit from her purchaser. Not laying down and taking it (pun intended) like a good little subservient. Oh hell no. She takes him by the balls and you wonder just who owns who here.

Noah and Delanie have a funny sexy back and forth that just pulls the reader in. It is cheeky and immature. All consuming and sweet. It’s an unexpected surprise and I am happy to have given it a chance. My only negative was the cliff hanger but the “Million Dollar Duet” in the title should have clued me in from the get go. Definitely adding A Million Dirty Secrets to my guilty pleasures list.

Solid 4 STARS
T~
ARC given by  Random House Publishing-Bantom Via Netgalley for honest review.
Release Date: August 27th 2013

No comments:

Post a Comment