Twice in a Blue Moon by Christina Lauren

Coming October 22nd
Get it on AMAZON
Provided and partnered by Netgalley / Gallery Books / Simon and Schuster

Oh, friends! Have I got a second-chance-romance for you!

Sweet teenage love, tarnished by betrayal forms one hell of a trust issue when it comes to the subject of men. Throw in some highly publicized daddy issues, and you've got one hell of an emotional mess with Tate Jones.

And as for our "hero" Sam Brandis, he's got some explaining to do (said in my horrible Desi Arnaz voice). Will he be able to make the love of his life listen?

Oh, it's the best kind of angsty second-chance-romantic-goodness. The writing duo of Christina Lauren brings together an amazing ensemble of characters. From the witty best friend,
"Why are we staring at Satan?" to the crabby grandmother and the delicious co-star. I find myself wanting each and everyone one of them to get their own HEA. Yes, even grandma. 

Twice in a Blue Moon is currently a standalone read, but I do hope it becomes the catalyst of an amazing series. Grab a blanket, sit under the stars, and indulge in all that is Twice in a Blue Moon by Christina Lauren. You can thank me later.

~Tanja

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

No comments:

Post a Comment