THAT MAN 1♥ SALES BLITZ

sale blitz
In celebration of That Man being released in paperback That Man 1 e-book is being offered free for a limited Time.

Pieces of Autumn by Mara Black

Pieces of Autumn photo PiecesofAutumn_zps694fd9a0.jpg  
 Title: Pieces of Autumn Author: Mara Black Genre: Dark Romance 18 + Publish Date: July 31, 2014 Publisher: Indie Published Event organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

UGLY LOVE by Colleen Hoover

 

 #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with a new heart-wrenching love story.


When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she doesn't think it's love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly. 


Sweeter Than Sin (Secrets & Shadows #2) by Shiloh Walker



Right off I feel the need to tell you that this is a bit darker subject matter than I expected. It deals with adults who were, in different ways, victims of a child abuse ring in a small town. The story unfolds bit by bit and can be very heavy reading at times. Also, this is book two in a series, and if you haven’t read book one it’s okay; however I found myself lost at times and I am sure that reading book one would have cleared up a lot for me. So yes, I recommend reading book one first.

The write up and blurb is mostly about Adam. For me, though, it felt more about Lana. What she has been through in the last twenty years to keep a friends secret safe and believing she is responsible for the death of another.  Coming home isn’t what she wants to do, but it’s the right thing to do when the past resurfaces.

Adam has pined for the girl he loved in secret for years, so when she comes home and he realizes who the beautiful stranger is, all bets are off. Both have suffered with addiction trying to forget. But now, not only do they give each other peace, they also work together to solve the mysteries of the past horrors that have eaten them up inside.

I am excited to read the next installment and finally give these people closure in some way. It’s heavy, exciting, mysterious, and heart breaking. An emotional read that will stick.

4 Stars
T~




CAN’T FORGET THE PAIN

It took years for Adam to stop drowning his regrets in alcohol, and running the local bar doesn’t make it any easier—especially not when everyone he knows gathers there to discuss the shocking allegations that have shattered his hometown. When another murder rocks sleepy Madison to its core, it becomes chillingly clear that even more vicious wounds are waiting to be exposed.

WON’T RESIST THE PLEASURE

Nothing is sacred anymore, and no one is safe, least of all the mystery woman who shows up in town out of the blue, looking like every fantasy Adam’s ever had. She may have her own dangerous secrets, but she can’t ignore the urgent heat between them any more than he can. As a killer’s quest for vengeance explodes into violence, Adam is tempted to lose himself in the delicious promise of her body—until he realizes he’ll risk anything if she’ll give him her heart…in Sweeter than Sin by Shiloh Walker.

POINT OF REDEMPTION (Nordic Lords MC, #2) by Stacey Lynn

PoRedempt Banner1
Title: Point of Redemption (Nordic Lords MC, #2)
Author: Stacey Lynn
Publication Date: July 30, 2014

Cover Reveal... No Wedding Series by Kat & Stone Bastion

No Wedding CR

DARKNESS POSSESSED



 

Lead by Kylie Scott

Lead banner

Stay up all night with the sexy rockers in Stage Dive, the epic New Adult series from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott, author of Lick and Play.

Red & Wolfe by Ella James Part 4!!

 
This is an erotic fairy tale inspired by Little Red Riding Hood.
The first installment was originally featured in the BEND Anthology
The Final Installment of the Red & Wolfe by Ella James!

And the 2014 RITA winners are...


Best First Book:  The Sweet Spot by Laura Drake (Click HERE for K's review)
Paranormal Romance:   The Firebird by Susanna Kearsley
Erotic Romance:  Claim Me by J. Kenner
Contemporary Romance:  Crazy Thing Called Love by Molly O'Keefe
Inspirational Romance:  Five Days in Skye by Carla Laureano
Romance Novella:   Take Me, Cowboy by Jane Porter
Romantic Suspense:  Off the Edge by Carolyn Crane
Historical Romance:  No Good Duke Goes Unpunished by Sarah MacLean
Short Contemporary Romance:   Why Resist a Rebel? by Leah Ashton

Golden Heart Winners!
 
Romantic Suspense:   “Chasing Damn” by Denny S. Bryce
Young Adult Romance:   “The Thing with Feathers” by McCall Hoyle
Paranormal Romance:   “Beyond the Fire” by Marni Folsom
Historical Romance:   “Charlene and the Duchess Factory” by Lenora Bell
Contemporary Romance:   “Too Good to Be True” by Suzanne Kaufman Kalb
Inspirational Romance:   “My Lord Valet” by Kristi Ann Hunter
Short Contemporary Romance:   “Yesterday’s Promise” by Sarah Cannon
 
Click HERE to go to the RWA website to find out more about this year's winners!

Hero of a Highland Wolf by Terry Spear

HERO OF A HIGHLAND WOLF
Author: Terry Spear
Release Date: August 5, 2014
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Summary

The MacQuarrie werewolf clan has overseen the Playfair family’s Ardmore Castle for three centuries. So when a Playfair granddaughter from abroad inherits the estate, clan chief Grant MacQuarrie has to train her to manage it—and he’s not happy about having her in his way. Until the prim old lady he’s expecting turns out to be a sexy young wolf…

Colleen Playfair is excited and apprehensive about her new role at the castle, and she has big plans to change the way its run. But the stubborn Grant won’t make things easy, and she’s forced to turn to seduction to get her way…



Shadow of Temptation by Jessie Donovan (AMT #2.5)

20487773

Buy me on AMAZON!
 

An undercover agent about to crack…

Two years of living a double-life has taken a toll on Sabrina Ono, but if she plays her cards right, her assignment should be finished within the week. However, just as she starts planning her final moves, a man she once called friend shows up wanting revenge.

A man with an unusual power…

Jorge Salazar is a Shadow-Shifter. After being forced to work for a sociopath for nine months, he strikes a deal to escape, but there’s a price for his freedom—he must capture the leader of a Feiru terrorist group and turn him in. Unfortunately, the only person who can help him succeed is the woman who not only betrayed his biggest secret, but also broke his heart.

As the pair work against the clock to bring down the terrorist group and save another group of innocents from dying, an unexpected attraction builds. Will Sabrina and Jorge’s secrets be too much to overcome, or will their feelings be able to heal past wrongs?



4 stars****
 

I am such a fan of this series and this author! This is a 130 page novella... so just a teaser while waiting for the next full book in the series. It is a stand alone and doesn't end on a cliffhanger... yay! I'm not sure if I would recommend this if you haven't been following the series... if you do read it as a stand alone bear in mind that there is an on-going story that it is attached too and you might have a lot of unanswered questions. 

 The reading order for this series is:
Blaze of Secrets and Frozen Desires

In Shadow of Temptation we get a chance to meet Sabrina and Jorge. Both of them have had their lives hijacked by the secret organizations that are behind the scenes in this world of the Feiru the author has created. They are both on the same mission but have to move beyond betrayals of the past and an undeniable attraction for each other so they can successfully accomplish their mission. They are a great couple with great chemistry and are very likable characters. I hope we get to learn more about these two in future installments.
This is a well written novella... engaging and more story focused which is something I prefer as a reader. Romance and attraction is definitely in the air but it is more of a side dish instead of the main attraction!
If you love paranormal romance... then this is a good series to pick up... I've been following since book one and I'm hooked!

ARC was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
 

Dark Skye (Immortals After Dark #14) by Kresley Cole



There is just something magical about a couple who meet in childhood and fall in love, but the cruel world in which Thronos and Lanthe live would never permit that love to blossom into more than the short-lived childhood encounters.

Centuries have passed, and through them, the virginal Thronos has chased his fated mate. Lanthe has run away into the arms of many. Thronos is left cold, unfeeling, and broken from the fall Lanthe pushed him into, and to never recover from.

It's true Kresley Cole folks! It’s cat and mouse, love and hate, lust and distaste all rolled up into one amazing read. I really do love the way I can fall right back into her world: seamlessly and still knowing what's going on. With so many books in the series it can become easy to get lost. Cole has the ability to make each book memorable in its own right.

Dark Skye is a page turning adventure. Not only in action, but in a boulder-to-the-head realization that tolerance and acceptance is key, in this world as well as the immortal one.

5 STARS!!!
T~

Above All by Rebecca Brooks


Reeling from a sudden breakup, Casey Webb leaves Brooklyn, drives north and settles in a sleepy mountain town in upstate New York. She’s convinced she’s happy being alone—until she reads the acknowledgments in her ex-boyfriend’s hit debut novel, thanking his new girlfriend “above all”.
Good thing Ben Mailer is in town. The hot, young Brooklyn-bound chef offers the perfect distraction, and soon Casey is having the best sex of her life—on a mountain, in the lake, all over her cozy cabin. But as their weekend fling turns into something more, the demands of Ben’s family and budding career make moving to her idyllic town impossible.
Now Casey must decide what she can’t live without—her life in the mountains or the man she wants as hers. Smart, sweet and blisteringly hot, Above All is about getting lost…and finding yourself right where you belong.
A Romantica® contemporary erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave
 


Release Blitz for TORRENT by Gemma James

Torrent Banner
Title: Torrent (Condemned #1)
Author: Gemma James
Publication date: July 22nd 2014
Genres: Erotica, Romance

Release Blitz of NO REGRETS by Claire Kent

No Regrets Banner Blitz
Title: No Regrets
Author: Claire Kent
Expected Publication: July 22, 2014

After This Night by Lauren Blakely (Seductive Nights #2)

21420593
 
Available at AMAZON!!
Check out K's Review of Book One...  Night After Night
 
 
Their world was passion, pleasure and secrets.

Far too many secrets. But Clay Nichols can't get Julia Bell out of his mind. He's so drawn to her, and to the nights they shared, that he can't focus on work or business. Only her. And she's pissing him off with her hot and cold act. She has her reasons though–she's trying to stay one step ahead of the trouble that's been chasing her for months now, thanks to the criminal world her ex dragged her into. If only she can get out of this mess, then maybe she can invite the man who ignites her back in her life, so she can have him–heart, mind and body.

He won't take less than all of her, and the full truth too. When he runs into her again at her sister's wedding, they have a second chance but she'll have to let him all the way in. And they'll learn just how much more there is to the intense sexual chemistry they share, and whether love can carry them well past the danger of her past and into a new future, after this night...
 
 
I can't believe it took me so long to read the second book in this series... I absolutely loved book one. Clay is definitely one of my favorite new male leads in erotica... he turns on all of my buttons! :) This is not a stand alone so you will need to start with Night After Night before diving into this one.
After This Night picks up where book one left off... I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 simply because I was a little disappointed in how easily the situation with the mob guy was resolved. I needed a little more from that storyline. Clay and Julia and their superb sexual chemistry did not disappoint, however... I really love this couple. They have fun in the bedroom, the balcony, the bathroom... well... you get the idea! Just makes me smile...
This second book wraps up Clay and Julia's story and book three will focus on Clay's long term friend and her love story.
I am a fan of this author and I will definitely be picking up the next book in the series!

The Winter King by C.L. Wilson

10485751
 
Coming Soon!!
July 29, 2014
 
 
 
Wynter Atrialan, the Winter King, once lived in peace with his southern, Summerlander neighbors, but when the prince of Summerlea steals Wynter’s bride and murders his young brother, Wynter calls upon a dangerous Wintercraig magic called the Ice Heart and marches against Summerlea.

After three bitter years of battle, a victorious Wynter arrives at Summerlea’s royal palace to issue his terms of surrender. The prince of Summerlea stole Wynter’s bride and slew Wynter’s Heir. He wants the loss replaced. The Ice Heart is consuming him. Wynter hopes holding his own child in his arms will rekindle the warmth in his heart before he becomes the monster of Wintercraig legend, the Ice King.

The Summer King has three very precious daughters whom he loves dearly. Wynter will take one of them to wife. She will have one year to provide him with an Heir. If she fails, he will send her to face the mercy of the mountains and claim another princess for his wife. And so it will continue until Wynter has his Heir or the Summer King is out of daughters.

The plan is perfect—except for one small detail. The Summer King has a fourth daughter. One of whom he is not so fond. And she is a fiercely passionate creature, with a temper as volatile as the forces of her weathergift, the power of storms.
 
 
4 stars****
 
This is a book for those who like to dive into something lengthy! 600 pages... whew!
I was so happy to see a new book out by C.L. Wilson. I am a huge fan of her Tairen Soul Series. Even though I would "love" to re-visit the Tairen world again (hint hint)... this story gives us something new and different in the world of fantasy/romance. It was a good, solid read and really shows off the creative mind of the author.
This book is NOT for anyone who does not like to read lengthy books with lots of detail and descriptions. I enjoy that but I know some people do not have the patience for it... so just FYI.
I wasn't a huge fan of Wynter in the beginning but he kind of grew on me as the story progressed. I found Khamsin's character to be much more appealing and her powers were very cool.
Wynter and Khamsin were a perfect fit together as a couple and they had uncontrollable sexual chemistry! And, if you stick with them till the end you will see exactly why they fit so well together.
This is a long book so I won't bore you with a long and lengthy summary. The blurb does a pretty good job of presenting what the overall story is about. I will say that this is a book for those who like a little more "substance" to their stories. Well developed characters, engaging with lots of attention to detail.

ARC provided by the publisher via Edelweiss

Check out the Tairen Soul Series by C.L. Wilson...  a "K" favorite!!  Click HERE!! 





Delilah Devlin's ONCE IN A BLUE MOON



When testing an enemy for weaknesses, prepare for things to get hard.
Bryn Cavanaugh and her coven like that the community they live in is isolated thanks to a storm that destroyed the bridge between them and the outside world. Now the state wants the bridge rebuilt. When the construction crew checks into the inn, Bryn begins to suspect something about the crew’s boss isn’t quite…human.
Bridges are Ethan Thorne’s thing—after all, he’s a troll—so building a simple span over a remote canal in backwater Louisiana shouldn’t be this much of a problem. When he follows the pretty little innkeeper to a midnight rendezvous, he discovers why his crew keeps running in to trouble. Bryn and her coven are casting spells in the moonlight.
As a troll, Ethan feels the sting of his low place in demon hierarchy. But finding an unprotected coven of witches in the middle of the bayou could lead to all sorts of adventure. And it’s better to keep your enemies close…
Warning: Contains a handsome troll (Hey, it can happen!) who’s skilled at building sexual tension with his hands—and several other body parts, as well—and a witch who’s determined to protect her home, but forgets to shield her heart.

AVAILABLE NOW


Pocket Star E-Nights promotion

Featuring titles HOW TO REPRIMAND YOUR ROCK STAR by Mina Vaughn, ATTACK THE GEEK by Michael R. Underwood and DRIVING MR. DEAD by Molly Harper.



GOOD WOOD by authors LG Pace III and Michelle Pace

Good wood banner
Title: Good Wood
Authors: LG Pace III And Michelle Pace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 21, 2014

THREE YEARS Lili St Germain ♥ Release Blitz

Three Years Banner
Title: Three Years (Gypsy Brothers, #5)
Author: Lili St. Germain
Publication Date: July 20, 2014

Release Blitz - When You Make It Home by Claire Ashby


Do Or Die by Suzanne Brockmann


One of the best romantic suspense I have read this year. From what I gather this is a Troubleshooters spinoff series. I have only read Brockmann’s Fighting Destiny series but am a huge fan of her writing style. So when I saw Do or Die up in the galley’s I had to jump on it. I am so glad I did guys.

I laughed till I cried, turned pages at break neck speed and did the smirky smile too many times to count. This is why I read people. That feeling you get when a book ends and you just keep reliving it in your mind over and over. Going back and rereading parts to make sure, in your fervor to find out what happens next, you didn’t miss anything.
                                                    
The side characters are all well written and I am beside myself to see who will be the focus of book two. There are so many great options. Do or Die is a great ensemble read. No one is a throw away character. All become part of the fabric woven on the page, sigh….. What can I say other than I loved it.

It has been one of my favorite reads this year! It re-release in paper back soon! I promise you won’t be disappointed.

5 Stars
T~

BEAUTIFULLY DONE Riley MacKenzie ♥

Beautifully Done Banner1
BEAUTIFULLY DONE (Beautifully Awake, #2)
Authors Riley MacKenzie

Techno Crazed Book Blast

Cover Reveal of Dark Desires by Measha Stone

BOUND (The Holiday Doms Collection) by Bonnie Bliss

BOUND_BANNER
Title: Bound (The Holiday Doms Collection)
Author: Bonnie Bliss

The Lost Love of a Soldier ~ Book Blast

 photo JaneLarkBanner17th_zps8019b410.jpg  

Mina Carter's THE LETTER Blog Tour


Sergeant Rick Week’s career ended in a hail of bullets and the death of a friend. After months of recuperation, he’s finally able to fulfill a promise he made to that friend. All he has to do is find a girl and deliver a letter. Simple. Maybe…
Hattie Jameson lost the man she loved. KIA. A year and a half later, she’s trying to move on but a letter for a charity calendar shoot addressed to her late fiance, Billy, rocks her. Not as much as the sexy as hell Scottish soldier who turns up on her doorstep. The man who was with Billy when he died. She shouldn’t find him attractive. Not at all…
Meanwhile fate, and Billy himself, have plans to bring the reluctant lovers together.







THE LEMON ORCHARD Luanne Rice ♥

The Lemon Orchard
From bestselling author Luanne Rice - a captivating and sexy novel of love, both enduring and unexpected.

Cover reveal DANTE'S FIRE

DantesFire_Final

Here is the cover for DANTE'S FIRE, the upcoming title by New York Times Bestselling author Jennifer Probst. The book will be released on August 26th.

  BOOK BLURB:

Ruthless People~Hot Summer Romance Tour

The Writer's Coffee Shop Publishing House Presents...
Hot Summer Romance Blog Tour Featuring N.K. Smith, M.A. Stacie,
J.J. McAvoy and Lorenz Font!
7 TWCS-Summer-Romance-Blog-Tour-FINAL

Dangerous Territory by Emmy Curtis



Meeting a sexy stranger in a bar, spending a night together in pure bliss sounds like heaven to both Grace and Josh. A one night stand. No emotions, no commitments and some nice memories for the long journey they both have ahead of them. Separately. They think anyway.

This is a quick read for the most part but a really good one. Action, excitement and some sexy chemistry, that can’t be stopped. Even in a cave in Afghanistan can’t keep this lust at bay.

Dangerous Territory is the first installment of Alpha Ops and I can't wait to see where it goes!




Pocket Star E-Nights ~ Jan Burke