The BookEnd ~ Sept 21, 2018

Guess what book friends? Tomorrow is the first day of fall!
Are you ready for some snuggly reading?








To see all our reviews click HERE
or check the sidebar ---->







We have a private book club over on Facebook!
Feel free to check out K&T's Book Babblers!
We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so...
what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!



The Paris Seamstress by Natasha Lester

Follow us on Instagram
Get it on Amazon


A beautifully written historical romance filled with all the trappings of the era.

A perfect romanticized look into a relationship during the war and how it's secrets are unfolded in the present. I really loved the duality of the narrative as well.

This would make for one hell of a travel read.

~Tanja




For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

Eat Cake. Be Brave. by Melissa Radke

Follow us on Instagram

I find it funny that the week I try and start my new diet, this is the book I pick up and read. It couldn't have been more perfect.

Notice the cake in the picture above? It was from my "last hurrah" dinner the night before.
Anyway, what I found out about Melissa Radke is that she is a woman who struggles like the rest of us. Melissa has an immensely beautiful way of telling us all about it in a way that makes you feel less alone.

Brave perfection is the best way to describe Eat Cake. Be Brave. I loved it

~Tanja




Hilarious and heartbreaking, this is one woman's inspiring journey of learning to stand up for herself in a world of naysayers, by the creator of the "Red Ribbon Week" video, which has over 150 million views. 
My name is Melissa Radke, and there is a very real chance you have no idea who I am or why I wrote a book. But admit it, you're curious! 

Even though millions of people seem to like watching my videos bemoaning the trials of parenting, marriage, French braiding, faith, and living life as an anti-aging female, you may still be wondering who let me write a book. 

I mean, books are written by people who have been interviewed by Gayle King and say things like, "You see, Gayle, I was having a root canal and I literally died in the chair. I saw heaven. Also, when I came back to earth I could speak Mandarin."

Yeah, that didn't happen to me. No Mandarin. Though I have been known to break out in song! (My voice was once described as a "ray of light in a dark world" . . . but I think my dad was being a little dramatic.) Although if Gayle King were to ever ask me I would tell her: "I wrote this book between taking my kids to the local pool and picking out flip-flops at Old Navy, and the only metaphysical moment I experienced came right after I looked directly into one of those mirrors with 10x magnification." 

I wrote this book because when I turned 41 I made a decision to be brave. To live brave -bolder and freer. You see, I thought our lives were supposed to change when we turned 40...but mine didn't. Yet every piece of it changed when I turned 41; when I set out to prove that it wasn't too late for me, that careless words wouldn't stunt me and rejection would not stop me. And maybe, just maybe, it will take you reading about the journey I took to finding my sense of self-worth in order for you to rightfully believe in yours. This book is about how all the years of my life led up to the one that changed it. So, cut a big slice and raise a fork...

Here's to bravery. 
Here's to courage. 
Here's to cake. 
(And not the crappy kind, like carrot.)


Get it on AMAZON

Christmas on Mistletoe Lane by Annie Rains

Follow us on Instagram



This book was exactly what I needed to kick off the holiday season. I know fall is just around the corner, but it’s this time of year when I like to cozy up with a good book and fall in love with the holidays all over again. That is exactly what Christmas on Mistletoe Lane by Annie Rains is–– a book about two people facing a massive change in their lives via the inheritance of a beautiful old bed-and-breakfast. Although this place needs some heavy TLC, these two characters, Kaitlyn and Mitch, will do their best to make it work while falling in love in the process.


I found Christmas on Mistletoe Lane to be sweet, fun, and adorable; and even though it’s fade-to-black, there is still heat within the pages. I can’t wait for you guys to find out for yourself when it releases on September, 25th. So do yourself a favor. Grab this book and dream of a Christmas where love is in the air.


~Tanja






'Tis the season for a fresh start . . .

It's the start of the holiday season in the North Carolina mountains, and the air is fresh and crisp and filled with promise. After the devastating loss of her job in the big city, the small town of Sweetwater Springs feels like heaven to Kaitlyn Russo. She's inherited her grandparents' charming (if a little rundown) bed and breakfast, and it's just the new lease on life she needs. Only "heaven" comes with a catch-and a handsome and completely infuriating one at that.

After what he hopes will be a quick trip, Mitch Hargrove wants nothing more than to put his hometown in the rearview mirror. But his plans get derailed when he learns he's now half-owner of the Sweetwater B&B. The fact that he's given only two months to make the inn a success is a huge problem, but it's his pretty-and incredibly headstrong-partner who's the real challenge. With the holiday fast approaching and a grand re-opening looming, will Mitch keep running from the ghosts of Christmas past . . . or will he realize the true gift he's been given?


Coming September 25th
Pre-order today on Amazon

Courted by her Cougar by Felicity Heaton


New York Times best-selling paranormal romance author Felicity Heaton is here today for the book tour of her new shifter romance release, Courted by her Cougar, the third book in her brand new Cougar Creek Mates Series. Set in her popular Eternal Mates world, Cougar Creek Mates takes you into the deep Canadian wilderness to a secret place that’s home to a cougar shifter pride led by four sexy brothers, each guaranteed to steal your heart and set it racing! With all four books in the series releasing just weeks apart, this is going to be one hot summer.

Check out the book, download it with your Kindle Unlimited subscription if you have one, and be sure to enter the awesome grand giveaway happening at her website!

The BookEnd ~ Sept 14, 2018

Wishing you all a safe and happy weekend. 
Especially those in the path of hurricane Florence.
Charge those Kindles and take care, book friends.









We have a private book club over on Facebook!
Feel free to check out K&T's Book Babblers!
We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so...
what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!

THE CARDS OF LOVE COLLECTION coming OCTOBER 2018

I am beyond excited to take part in this SURPRISE ANNOUNCEMENT!! 

Join over two dozen other authors as they bring you The CARDS OF LOVE COLLECTION.


Pick your card. 

Choose your fate. 

Fall in Love. 

Pick another card. 

Fall in love all over again. 

Which card will you choose?


~Contributing authors include~

Willow Winters, Leah Holt, Fawn Bailey, Ella Fox, Amelia Wilde, Sierra Simone, Clarissa Wild, Cora Brent, Stevie J. Cole, Claudia Burgoa, Olivia Ryann, Rochelle Paige, Suzanne Halliday, Trisha Wolfe, Maya Hughes, Autumn Jones Lake, Nina Levine, Fiona Cole, Theresa Leigh, Ainsley Booth and Sadie Haller, Nora Flite, JJ Knight, Leslie Pike, LP Lovell, Jenika Snow, Jade West, Bella Love-Wins, Cassia Leo, Tabatha Kiss, Alexis Anne, Linnea May, Jo Raven.



All of the Cards of Love stories are STANDALONES. Each book will be released this October. 

Check out each authors social media today, from 2pm EST to see the covers and find out more about each story!

Our latest Instagram posts


Follow us on Instagram!

The BookEnd ~ Sept 7, 2018

No new reviews this week.
To see all our reviews click HERE
or check the sidebar ---->










We have a private book club over on Facebook!
Feel free to check out K&T's Book Babblers!
We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so...
what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!