~Cover Reveal~ Rundown by Teresa Michaels

 
Rundown
Curveball Series #2
by Teresa Michaels
Cover Designer: Mayhem Cover Creations
 

Crash & Burn by Abigail Roux


Hello and thank you for joining me as I bid a fond farewell to Ty and Zane on the Crash & Burn virtual tour!
For the next five days, join me on my virtual stops to help me say goodbye to the Cut & Run series with cut scenes, playlists, behind the scenes looks at the process of writing this last book, and a peek at the original plan for the series and the twists and turns it took on its journey to the end.

Did I mention the prizes? I have incredible prizes for two winners!
 A go-bag put together by one B. Tyler Grady!
 Each bag has over $370 worth of goodies in it.
For more detail on the contents follow this link!
Every comment on this blog tour enters you in a drawing to win one of these bags. Entries close at midnight, Eastern Time, on April 4th, and winners will be announced on April 6th. Contest is valid worldwide.
 

It’s been five years since Special Agents Ty Grady and Zane Garrett first worked together to solve the Tri-State murders, and time has been both harsh and kind. Engaged now, they face the challenge of planning a deeply uncertain future together. Zane is at the pinnacle of his career with one last mystery to solve, while Ty is at sea in a world where he’s no longer the tip of a spear.
There’s just one more hurdle in the way of their happy ever after: a traitor from their inner circle who threatens to burn their world to the ground.
Squeezed between the Vega cartel, an unknown mole, and too many alphabet agencies to count, Ty and Zane must gather all their strength and resources to beat the longest odds they’ve ever faced. To make it out alive, they’ll need help from every friend they’ve got. Even the friends who might betray their trust.
Abigail Roux was born and raised in North Carolina. A past volleyball star who specializes in sarcasm and painful historical accuracy, she currently spends her time coaching high school volleyball and investigating the mysteries of single motherhood. Any spare time is spent living and dying with every Atlanta Braves and Carolina Panthers game of the year.
Abigail has a daughter, Little Roux, who is the light of her life, a boxer, four rescued cats who play an ongoing live-action variation of Call of Duty throughout the house, a certifiable extended family down the road, and a cast of thousands in her head.

If you care to follow me more closely, you can find me on Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr.

Follow this link to find detailed info on the go-bag prizes!
 But make sure you comment here to enter!

Thanks for stopping by!
You can follow the entire tour by going to Riptide Publishing.





 

True North (True #1) by Liora Blake ~T's Review~


This was the best surprise read of my year so far!! Also, if I am not mistaken, this is Liora Blake’s first book. Well, if this is what she does with a first book I can't wait to see where she goes from here. I loved it. The flow of the story and the writing is the kind I enjoy getting lost in. Even when I did put it down, all I could do was think about it ‘til I could pick it up again.

Small town girl and widow, Kate Mosely is in California to promote her latest book. She doesn’t really want to be there, but decides she that will just take it as it comes and try to enjoy the ride. Kate is a down to earth, smart, put together kind of a gal. So when an entourage of guys and a vaguely familiar celeb enters the green room of the talk show she’s been scheduled for, Kate isn’t fazed. What harm is a little flirt when she will be heading back home to Montana and will never see any of these people again?

The thing is, there seemed to be a connection while sharing the couch of this late night talk show. Did the vaguely familiar rapper just blush? Did she feel something sizzle between them? No way. Right?

For whatever reason, True North spoke to me. I am still smiling over the rapper and the writer. I loved the grown up, yet sexy feel to this read. The journey of self discovery and the unwavering love of a tabloid laden guy with nothing left to prove.

It’s moving, spellbinding and at times laugh-out-loud funny. I can’t wait to read what come next in the series!

5 STARS!


What happens when a bad-boy celebrity rocker meets a small-town bestselling novelist? Find out in this first book in the sizzling new True series by Liora Blake!

While most novelists would consider jetting off to Hollywood for a TV interview rather exciting, small-town Montana writer Kate Mosely finds it all a bit exhausting. After losing her husband in a car accident where she was behind the wheel, Kate has finally found her bearings in the world again, rebuilding a simple but stable life. And even if that means a lot of lonely nights watching old movies and quiet days writing obituaries for her hometown newspaper, Kate’s not sure she’s ready for her life to change—again.

Until she shares the stage—and a whole heap of carnal gazes—with rock star Trevor “Trax” Jenkins. Despite his intimidating on-stage bravado, underneath it Kate discovers a man with a Rilke poem tattooed on his arm, an appreciation for cronuts, and a snarky wit that matches her own.

As she and Trevor explore their heated chemistry, the scarred parts of Kate’s heart begin to heal, making room for a love so passionate it makes her want long-forgotten things equal parts naughty, heart-swelling, and joyful. But when a searing exposé in a trashy gossip magazine sends Kate running, will it threaten their chances at forever?

~Cover Reveal~ Claddagh & Chaos by Cayce Poponea

 
Claddagh & Chaos
Shamrocks & Secrets Series #2
by Cayce Poponea
Publication Date: April 11, 2015
Cover Designer: Mayhem Cover Creations
 

Synopsis

Shamrocks left us with Patrick posing an intriguing question. What exactly happened during those twenty five years? We know that they got their happily ever after, but how did Patrick and Christi get there? Could love have a shelf life?  

Meet the Author

Cayce Poponea currently resides in Southern Georgia, with her three dogs and wonderful husband. A true romantic at heart, she writes the type of fiction that she loves to read. When she isn't setting behind her computer screen, creating yet another heart stopping, page turning novel. You can find her enjoying down time with her family.

Younger by Pamela Redmond Satran

 
This title is a March Highlight for the XOXperts Street Team!
Click HERE to find K's street team review and find out what the other members think. 
Come and Join XOXO AfterDark
to stay informed about your favorite Simon & Schuster Romance titles:
 

~Blog Tour~ Total Surrender by Rebecca Zanetti


This series is a TOP recommendation by K & T!! 
Check out our 5 star Reviews:

TOTAL SURRENDER by Rebecca Zanetti
 (March 31, 2015; Forever Mass Market)
Buy Links:
Kobo   BAM
 

Holding Strong by Lori Foster



 
Release day is March 31st! 

Silver Nights With You by Sawyer Belle

 
Add me on Goodreads!
Available on AMAZON!
This title will be FREE from April 1-5 to celebrate the release of book two!
Desert Sunrise will be released on April 1!
 

Release Blast - Lucky 7: Brazen Bachelors Box Set


Lucky 7: Brazen Bachelors
by Caridad Piñeiro, Sophia Knightly,
Tawny Weber, Nina Bruhns, Susan Hatler,
Virna DePaul, and Kristin Miller
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 24, 2015

Awakening Fire by Larissa Emerald


Awakening Fire
by Larissa Emerald
Series: The Divine Tree Guardians
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Cover Designer: Robin Ludwig
Publisher: Castle Oak Publishing LLC
Release Date: March 5, 2015

Guardians of the Realms series By Setta Jay ~Series review~


Talk about a complete and utter binge reading experience! Okay, so here’s the deal guys. About a year ago I purchased and read a book called Ecstasy Unbound. I liked the entire premise of Gods, demigods, shifters, and immortals. It was a great intro to what would be an ongoing series. I read and reviewed, giving a few spoilers into what I liked and didn’t like about book one with the intentions of revisiting the series later on. (You can check out that review below.)

I am now beating my head against the wall wondering why it took me so long to get back to this world created by Setta Jay. It’s what I like to call “book crack”: smart, funny, wildly erotic with an ongoing developing back-story that just keeps getting better with each book. A family has been created as well as a community of Guardians that has perfected what the alpha male should be.

My issues with book one has been obliterated with the ensuing installments; but isn’t that what always happens with a good writer? You try things out, see if it works, see how people respond, and do your best to stay true to your own personal muse. All the while creating something beautiful that will resonate with your readers. 

Gushing aside, I can’t recommend this series enough to the erotica lovers out there. Below are my mini reviews for each book, one through five.


Ecstasy Unbound - Purchase on Amazon
Upon starting Ecstasy Unbound, I was immediately drawn into this world of Gods and demigods. These Guardians of the Realms were a welcome return to PNR for me. I settled in and really sunk into this story. I want to start off in saying that overall, I really liked this and will continue reading. I am hooked on the plot and the ongoing storyline, and I can’t wait to see where this goes. The characters are great. It’s a good combo of sexy, sweet, fierce alphas and smart, courageous, beautiful women.

However, there were two specific things that happen that I will be taking half a star away for. You can read the blurb/write up to get the gist of the story, it says it all. What’s below is definitely spoilery, so read at your own risk.

**There is a rape scene in Ecstasy Unbound. It is written from start to finish, and as a person who finds erotica rape a turn off, it made me want to shelf this one. I think much could have been accomplished with a fade to black scene here. It’s just my personal opinion, but for those sensitive to this topic - that’s your warning.**

Alrighty there it is. Don’t throw stones at me I still liked it overall and yes I will be reading the next book in this series Ecstasy Claimed.






Ecstasy Claimed - Purchase on AMAZON
Gregoire and Alyssa. He is a dirty talking Guardian who has been lucky enough to find his mate early on. He has kept her sheltered and safe, hidden away until she becomes of age. She has just discovered that she has a mate - only he has been busy guarding the Realms and doing whoever he pleases as she has been kept in the dark. An impulsive visit to the island of pleasure should help her get what she wants. Oh, it most definitely will guys! Funny and sexy with a side of comeuppance! Loved it!



Denying Ecstasy - Purchase on AMAZON
Rain and Dorian. He is tormented with betrayals and mistakes of the past and is our emotionally broken and unavailable Guardian. She didn’t ask for this, didn’t want this and feels hurt, angry and embarrassed by a mate she doesn’t even know. It’s a good old love-to-hate-you kinda vibe! Oh-so much hot alpha going on.





Tempting Ecstasy- Purchase on AMAZON
Con and Dacia. Right from the get-go Con ain't having the bullshit drama his brethren have had. He’s not fighting anything but his lust for the lovely Dacia. He scents, seeks, and sets off to satisfy. I truly loved Con. He's sweet as he is strong, and patient and kind with a sexy, rugged quality ….. I think I hear Maroon 5! LOL

“Baby, I'm preying on you tonight
Hunt you down eat you alive
Just like animals, animals, like animals-mals”


Piercing Ecstasy- Purchase on AMAZON

I think I still hear Maroon 5……

“Maybe you think that you can hide
I can smell your scent from miles
Just like animals, animals, like animals-mals “

Honestly, Piercing Ecstasy has been my favorite of the series thus far. There's mystery and intrigue from the get go; and when these two get a good look at one another… game on! It's super sensual with both of their needs to dominate. It was a superbly gratifying read.  I really think Setta Jay has hit her groove with this one. The storyline is on point. We are now visiting other couples and peeking into their lives. It has a real JR Ward/Jeanine Frost vibe going on now. It’s about the Guardians as a collective as well as individuals. This is a smart move; and with the way the overall storyline is weaving, it’s not tiring out anytime soon.

Additional books are slated for the series. 
For more info you can follow the series on Goodreads or www.settajay.com

Purchase any of the GOTR series on
5 Total Ecstasy Stars for the Guardians of the Realms!


The Closer You Come by Gena Showalter ~Exclusive Content~

 
Gena Showalter
The Closer You Come (The Original Heartbreakers #1)
Coming Soon on March 31, 2015!

Want a SIGNED COPY?? 
Visit the authors website HERE to order!
KT Book Reviews Asked the Author:
If you had to give your best description of The Closer You Come in 140 characters or less what would it be?

GS: A sexy bad boy with a traumatic past moves to a small town in hopes of staying out of trouble, but he falls for a beautiful southern belle who is nothing but.  

~Cover Reveal~ Jessalyn's Story by Leia Madison

 
Author: Leia Madison
Cover Reveal: March 25th, 2015
Release Date: May 19th 2015
Hosted by: SBB Promotions
 
 
COVER DESIGNER:

Flirting with Fire by Kate Meader

In the sizzling debut FLIRTING WITH FIRE, Irish born, now Chicagoan author Kate Meader introduces a family of firefighting foster siblings who scorch the pages, both in and out of bed.

A man this smoking should set off alarms…

PR guru Kinsey Taylor is done with men—especially ones who refuse to respect her talents just because she’s a woman.  Given the assignment of rehabilitating the reputation of Chicago’s Engine Company 6, she isn’t going to let anybody tell her how to do her job, including firefighting Luke Almeida.  Even if he does make her hormones rage like a blazing building.

Before it’s too late to douse the flames…

Luke figures he knows how to run his firehouse just fine, and that doesn’t include having to prance around half-naked for the Men on Fire calendar scheme cooked up by some ice princess publicist in a tight skirt and man-killer heels.  But if he’s going to be driven mad by this media circus, he’s determined to have his revenge by making Kinsey crazy, too—for him.

And when fire meets ice, one thing is certain…there’s going to be plenty of steam.

Get it on AMAZON!
Add me on Goodreads!
Read an Excerpt on XOXOAfterDark!
 
5 hot and steamy stars*****
 
Oh man... this was so good! Great story with great characters that left me completely and thoroughly satisfied! I'm really looking forward to the next book... :)
This series revolves around the Dempsey family who were all raised together as foster children. They now all work as firefighters in the same unit. Luke is the guy that has elected himself as guardian of his foster brothers and sister. Because of a haunted past, he is obsessed with making sure they are safe and protected. He also has a nasty temper that got him into a bit of trouble with the Mayor. That's where Kinsey steps into the picture. She works for the mayor and it's her job to fix the PR nightmare that Luke has caused. But, she got more than she bargained for when she meets Luke for the first time and tries to organize a plan to save his reputation.
This first book revolves mostly around Luke and Kinsey. I loved their love/hate relationship in the beginning. But, as the layers of their past unfold, they find healing and happiness in each others arms. Oh, and lots of "heat"... let's not forget the heat!
There is also a very enticing M/M romance blooming with fellow firefighter Gage and ex-marine Brady. Gage is a self-proclaimed man-whore who knows he's hot and good looking. He's just little bit vain... yep, just a smidgen. Brady is a 5 star Chef who also rides a Harley, is covered in tattoos and doesn't talk much. Gage is drawn to Brady but Brady is mysteriously hands off. By the end of the book I was completely won over by Brady... I really want to know more about him. I think he may be just the medicine Gage needs for his self-absorbed ego. Should be interesting... their relationship is only just getting started.
We also have lots to look forward to with all of the other Dempsey family members. Too much to name but the author has done a fantastic job setting up what it surely to be a very entertaining series.
My favorite part of the book?? Hands down the filming of the fireman calendar... lots of giggles there... and who can resist a fireman holding a sweet little kitten?? Not me... :)
 
ARC was provided by the publisher

Originally from Ireland, Kate Meader cut her romance reader teeth on Catherine Cookson and Jilly Cooper novels, with some Mills & Boon thrown in for variety.  Give her tales about brooding mill owners, oversexed equestrians, and men who can rock an apron, and she’s there.  Now based in Chicago, she writes sexy contemporary romance with alpha heroes and strong heroines who can match their men quip for quip. 
Follow Kate Meader at:  www.katemeader.com

 

Manwhore (Manwhore #1) by Katy Evans


Dramatic tension, foreboding angst, and an indescribable feeling of nervous anticipation are my immediate thoughts of Manwhore. It was the same feeling I had while reading FSoG: a feeling that this is going to be big and explosive. I can physically feel it, and that my friend, doesn’t happen often. Why? I don’t know. I just feel connected to the story of Saint and Rachel. Yes, it’s a story that has been done, but not like this. Once again, it just feels different.

From the title, to the actions of the charismatic and powerful Saint, all is not as it seems. Things aren’t spelled out, but as a reader I am left wondering if what lurks behind the man is not at all we thinks he is. Rachel is a heroine with so much heart and emotional uncertainty that she plays well with Saint. She gives him what he needs without even knowing that she does it. 

It comes complete with the best friends throwing shade and doling out advice. Wannabes, hangers on, snippy co-workers, and an egotistical boss; Manwhore is a book that deserves a better name (IMHO) and a story that has me wrecked in anticipation for book two.

5 Had me up all night stars!
T~

 Purchase on AMAZON



Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played?

This is the story I've been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I'm the one discovering him...or if he's uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?