The BookEnd 5/24/2019

Happy Friday Book Friends!







My Current Audible
 





We have a private book club over on Facebook!
Feel free to check out The Book Babblers!
We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so...
what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!

Cowboy Rebel by Carolyn Brown


Releases May 28th
Get it on Amazon
Forever Publishing


A wild Texas cowboy is about to meet his match in an ER nurse in this heartwarming romance from a USA Today bestseller, which includes a bonus novella from Annie Rains.

Ever since losing his best friend in a motorcycle accident, Taggart Baker wants to make every moment count. No dare is too dangerous, no adventure too crazy for this cowboy. But after one bad brush with the law, he realizes it's time to ditch his hooligan friends and grow up. Now he's running his own ranch next to the Longhorn Canyon spread in Texas. Still, no one would ever call him tame.

Nikki Grady has worked too hard for her RN license just to throw it away for some reckless cowboy who shows up in her emergency room after a barroom brawl. But she can't help being drawn to Tag's sense of humor and those crystal blue eyes. The more time they spend together, the more she sees his good heart. But just as Tag seems ready to settle down for good, his troubled past comes calling-and this time he won't be able to walk away so easily.

Includes the bonus novella A Wedding on Lavender Hill by Annie Rains: When an event planner is asked to create the perfect wedding in just three days, she must turn to the last person she wants to ask for help -- the infuriating owner of the house on the hilltop.

A Rogue by Night by Kelly Bowen


Release May 28th
Get it on Amazon


2018 RITA award-winning author!

From the author who Sarah MacLean calls "a charming, clever, and engaging storyteller" comes the next regency romance in the witty and sexy Devils of Dover series!


Baron. Physician. Smuggler. Harland Hayward is living a double life as an aristocrat by day and a criminal by night. As a doctor, Harland has the perfect cover to appear in odd places at all hours, a cover he uses to his advantage. He's chosen this life to save his family from financial ruin, but he draws the line at taking advantage of the honest and trustworthy Katherine Wright.

Katherine thought she was done smuggling. Having finally convinced her ailing father and injured brother to abandon their criminal pursuits, she's returned to England to help them escape to a new life--once she helps them fulfill their last contract. And that means working with Hayward, even when her instincts tell her that becoming his ally may be a risk to her heart - as well as her life.

The BookEnd ~ 5/17/2019

Happy Friday Book Friends!
Just a little FYI. 
I will be taking the latter part of next week off and  
the following week as well because my baby is graduating from college!!
We have family flying in and tons of food, outings, and drink will be happening.
Have a great weekend and upcoming week.







We have a private book club over on Facebook!
Feel free to check out The Book Babblers!
We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so...
what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!

A Bend in the Stars by Rachel Barenbaum


Releases May14th
Get it on AMAZON


For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Women in the Castle comes a riveting literary novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart-pounding journey across WWI-era Russia, about an ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother in a race against Einstein to solve one of the greatest mysteries of the universe.

In Russia, in the summer of 1914, as war with Germany looms and the Czar's army tightens its grip on the local Jewish community, Miri Abramov and her brilliant physicist brother, Vanya, are facing an impossible decision. Since their parents drowned fleeing to America, Miri and Vanya have been raised by their babushka, a famous matchmaker who has taught them to protect themselves at all costs: to fight, to kill if necessary, and always to have an escape plan. But now, with fierce, headstrong Miri on the verge of becoming one of Russia's only female surgeons, and Vanya hoping to solve the final puzzles of Einstein's elusive theory of relativity, can they bear to leave the homeland that has given them so much?

Before they have time to make their choice, war is declared and Vanya goes missing, along with Miri's fiancé. Miri braves the firing squad to go looking for them both. As the eclipse that will change history darkens skies across Russia, not only the safety of Miri's own family but the future of science itself hangs in the balance.

Grounded in real history -- and inspired by the solar eclipse of 1914 -- A Bend in the Stars offers a heartstopping account of modern science's greatest race amidst the chaos of World War I, and a love story as epic as the railways crossing Russia.

Out East: Memoir of a Montauk Summer by John Glynn


Releases May 14th
Get it on Amazon



A gripping portrait of life in a Montauk summer house--a debut memoir of first love, identity and self-discovery among a group of friends who became family.


They call Montauk the end of the world, a spit of land jutting into the Atlantic. The house was a ramshackle split-level set on a hill, and each summer thirty one people would sleep between its thin walls and shag carpets. Against the moonlight the house's octagonal roof resembled a bee's nest. It was dubbed The Hive.

In 2013, John Glynn joined the share house. Packing his duffel for that first Memorial Day Weekend, he prayed for clarity. At 27, he was crippled by an all-encompassing loneliness, a feeling he had carried in his heart for as long as he could remember. John didn't understand the loneliness. He just knew it was there. Like the moon gone dark.

OUT EAST is the portrait of a summer, of the Hive and the people who lived in it, and John's own reckoning with a half-formed sense of self. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, The Hive was a center of gravity, a port of call, a home. Friendships, conflicts, secrets and epiphanies blossomed within this tightly woven friend group and came to define how they would live out the rest of their twenties and beyond.



Have You Seen Luis Velez? by Catherine Ryan Hyde


Get it on Amazon
LakeUnion/Little Bird
Release May 21st


From New York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a moving novel about two strangers who find that kindness is a powerful antidote to fear.

Raymond Jaffe feels like he doesn’t belong. Not with his mother’s new family. Not as a weekend guest with his father and his father’s wife. Not at school, where he’s an outcast. After his best friend moves away, Raymond has only two real connections: to the feral cat he’s tamed and to a blind ninety-two-year-old woman in his building who’s introduced herself with a curious question: Have you seen Luis Velez?

Mildred Gutermann, a German Jew who narrowly escaped the Holocaust, has been alone since her caretaker disappeared. She turns to Raymond for help, and as he tries to track Luis down, a deep and unexpected friendship blossoms between the two.

Despondent at the loss of Luis, Mildred isolates herself further from a neighborhood devolving into bigotry and fear. Determined not to let her give up, Raymond helps her see that for every terrible act the world delivers, there is a mirror image of deep kindness, and Mildred helps Raymond see that there’s hope if you have someone to hold on to.



Wow, you guys. Wow wow wow.

Raymond Jaffe has two beings he connects with. A feral cat he has some how tames and a ninety two year old blind woman. Her introduction to him was via one simple question… “Have you seen Luis Velez?”

Mildred Gutermann is a German Jew who finds an unlikely friend in Raymond. And what happens next is a beautiful journey into an albeit strange yet poignant friendship.

I LOVED this book. It’s one I will be buying in bulk and sharing with my friends and family. Something I’ve only done with three other books. (John Green’s-The fault in Our Stars, The Book Thief, and Tuesdays with Morrie)

It truly was an unexpected joy to read and a crowning moment for Catherine Ryan Hyde.

5 Stars
~Tanja

The BookEnd ~ 5/10/2019

Happy Friday Book Friends.
Wishing all you Mom's out there a 
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!





We have a private book club over on Facebook!
Feel free to check out The Book Babblers!
We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so...
what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!