Jay Crownover's CHARGED ~Excerpt & Review~

CHARGED - RWB Banner

From New York Times bestselling author Jay Crownover comes CHARGED, the latest in her sexy The Saints of Denver Series, releasing May 24th! Known for her strong heroines and alpha males, you won’t know what hit you as you read Avett and Quaid’s story. Keep reading for more about the Leagle Eagle and Avett and order your copy today. 

Wicked Sexy by J.T. Geissinger ~ EXCERPT REVEAL


J.T. Geissinger's WICKED SEXY is releasing from Jack's House Publishing on July 18th - but we just couldn't wait to give you a sneak peek! See the stunning new cover, check out an excerpt below, and enter to win an Amazon giftcard!

WickedEbook.v3.Amazon

BROKEN PRINCE cover reveal!


These Royals will ruin you…


From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.


Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.

She might be right.

Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

Coming July 25th

Awakened by a Demoness by Felicity Heaton

Awakened by a Demoness Blog Barrage

Awakened by a Demoness, the tenth book in New York Times best-seller Felicity Heaton’s hot paranormal romance series, Eternal Mates, is now available in ebook and paperback. To celebrate the release of this awesome milestone in the series, she’s holding a FANTASTIC GIVEAWAY and sharing sneak peeks of the book.
Enter the Awakened by a Demoness international giveaway (ends June 5th) and be in with a shot of winning a $75, $50 or $25 gift certificate by using the Rafflecopter form at the end of this post or at her website, where you can also download a 4 chapter sample of the novel: http://www.felicityheaton.co.uk/awakened-by-a-demoness-paranormal-romance-book.php
Here’s more about this forbidden romance between a powerful angel warrior and one very sassy wicked demoness, including an excerpt for you to sink those teeth into!

Finding Me by Stephanie Rose

Findin me rel banner
Title: Finding Me (Second Chances, #2.5)
Author: Stephanie Rose
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: May 22, 2016

goodreads  

How To Save A Life by Andria Large

Title: How To Save A Life
Author: Andria Large
Genre: Adult, M/M Romance
Published: May 24, 2016

Love in a Small Town by Zoe York ~ Audiobook Review

LoveinaSmallTown_AudioTour

Love in a Small Town by Zoe York
A Pine Harbor Audiobook
Publication Date: March 15, 2016

The art of a good cover - Feversong by Karen Marie Moning~

There is nothing like a good cover to get me exciting about an upcoming release! One of the more exciting releases coming out.... NEXT YEAR is Karen Marie Moning's Feversong.
It's months away, but a good cover can/may give us hints of whats to come.

Here are a few impressions.





Add it to your TBR list on GOODREADS
Pre-order on AMAZON

Pssst... there's a teaser.... click here






Derision by Trisha Wolfe

Are you a fan of dark and dirty kinky f*ckery? Like a Dom that holds nothing back? How about a law firm that not only dominates the court room, but holds its own kind of court after hours? Put all this together and you have the seductive intriguing BDSM called Derision.

Heavy on the debasement and light on the vanilla, Derision will show a Dom being brought to his knees by an undiscovered natural submissive. Fans of the type of read will be a slave to it. Fans of author Trisha Wolfe may find some sweet treats from a previous series as well.

Not for the faint of heart, but perfect for the lusty reader who wants a little pain with their pleasure. This is darker and bit more crazed than what I have read from this author before. I like it when an author explores deeper into their written worlds and comes out triumphant.


5 STARS
~Tanja

BUY NOW ON AMAZON

*Dark erotic standalone that may have triggers

Here at Lark and Gannet, you’ll work directly under the partners, being groomed by the most powerful, all-male partnership to handle an exclusive clientele. While within The Firm, your level of training goes deeper, requiring more…varied tasks, which you’re obligated to perform to your Master’s pleasing.

Are you nervous? You should be. Chase Larkin has chosen you to be his submissive.

Alexis Wilde, will you submit?

All I wanted was to save my brother. Something my parents failed to do—and then, I failed him also. As an introvert, getting ahead in the cutthroat law firm required a level of ego stroking I didn’t posses, and that meant my talents were overlooked. Until Chase Larkin noticed me.

My erotic fantasy come to life, Chase is all powerful, all man, all dominant. In one night, he changed my life irrevocably. Now I’m ruined, destined to crave him forever. His scent. His taste. His brutal touch…

If I never followed him to his office that night, then none of this would’ve happened. A serial rapist on the prowl. Our lives in jeopardy. And only a moment—one pivotal moment—to decide our fate. His life or mine.

*This is a full length, standalone dark romance with an antihero that may trigger uncomfortable feelings for the reader. The court proceedings are centered around a rape case. Although there is no onscreen rape in this book, there are instances of rough sex and violent debasement for the main character.



Want even more? Check out Trisha's website HERE

DEEP DARK by Laura Griffin ~Excerpt & Review~


Enter to Win a Prize Pack, including, 
$50 Amazon GC, Tracers Tote & Signed Copy of DEEP DARK

It's the BookEnd ~ May 20, 2016

How are you guys doing? Let's throw in a little wine :)
I am feeling The Seeker this weekend! A fantastic Riesling. 
Add some shrimp and you have Yummah!


!!!LOOK WHAT'S NEW!!!
Want to chat books on a more personal level with Kat and Tanja?
We are starting up a place to do just that! Join us and become a Book Babbler too!

JOIN BOOK BABBLERS

Have a great weekend everybody :)

Tanja -  Hi guys :) I spent the better part of the week reading It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover. All I can say is WOW. Deeply personal and ,in my opinion, one her her most raw and revealing works. It's not a light read or subject, but it was one that had to be told. Coming August 2, 2016.

Kat- I dove into some Paranormal/Romantic Humor this week reading The Undoing by Shelly Laurenston.  I am thoroughly enjoying this series!  Lots of laugh out loud moments.  :)  If you are a PR fan I highly recommend this series.  This is an author that is slowly climbing upward on my favorites list.  I'll definitely be checking out other series by her. 

Deep Dark by Laura Griffin - Review by Tanja



Saturday, July 9th from 11am - 1pm
Scheduled to attend:
plus local authors Stephen Bockmiller & Gage Shepherd

August 20, Nashville, TN
More information and tickets can be found HERE

Info and tickets info HERE
Saturday, August 6, 2016 from 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM (MDT)
Mile High Author Event info HERE


The Undoing by Shelly Laurenston

A risk worth taking…
No one would ever accuse Jace Berisha of having an easy life—considering her husband…you know…killed her. But that was then! Now she fights for mighty Viking gods with the spectacular and vicious Crows.
But things are turning very bad, very quickly because a vengeful, ancient goddess has come into the world with just one thing on her mind—ending it. And the only way they can hope to stop her is if the Crows join forces with their one-time enemies, the Protectors. A Viking Clan created to do nothing but kill every Crow they see.
Thankfully, Protector Ski Eriksen is a peace loving kind of guy. Because the woman he is desperately trying to get close to is the beautiful and not-very-chatty Jace. Battling Nordic clans? Unkillable goddesses? Jace’s mean-spirited dog? None of these things would ever get in the way of a true Viking!



Add on Goodreads!
Available on AMAZON!
Check out other titles by this author on her WEBSITE!

HER DARING SEAL by Caitlyn O'Leary ♥

HDS tour banner

Title: Her Daring Seal (Midnight Delta Book 5)
Author: Caitlyn O'Leary
Genre: Military Romance
Release Date: May 10, 2016

Deep Dark (Tracers #10) by Laura Griffin

Reading a Tracers novel is like coming home after a long day at work. There is just something so comforting knowing I am reading a book written by Laura Griffin. Always smart, always better than the last, and always filled with well thought-out plotlines and unexpected turns. Deep Dark is no different. It’s captivating from the onset and will keep you invested throughout its entirety.

Cyber investigator and white-hat hacker Laney Knox has discovered a link: one that is alarmingly familiar to an incident in her past. Using her vast skills, she is dropping breadcrumbs of information for detective Reed Novak to follow.

Novak takes no time in discovering who the crumb dropper is, and decides to form a partnership that he isn’t comfortable with at all. Novak fears for her safety the more Laney digs deeper into the investigation. Trying to keep her “not-so-legal help” to a minimum is his reason for distance. Laney isn’t having any of that. She knows two things: what she needs to do to help solve the case and that she’s attracted to the detective.

May-December is how you would describe these two. Fifteen years separate Laney and Reed, but chemistry, life experiences, and a combustible compatibility is what brings them together in the Deep Dark.

I feel as if I say this every time I read the latest Tracer Novel… It’s one of the best to date. Laney and Reed are one of my favorite book couples of the year thus far!

5 STAR READ!
~Tanja

Coming May 24th
Purchase Link AMAZON

The moment detective Reed Novak steps onto the crime scene, he knows the case is going to rock his world. A beautiful young woman murdered at home. No sign of forced entry. No motive. She’s obviously not the killer’s first victim, and Reed’s instincts tell him she won’t be his last. Reed’s first clue comes via a mysterious text that links to a dating profile, but even more intriguing than the clue is the person who sent it.

As a white-hat hacker in the Delphi Center’s cyber investigation unit, Laney Knox sneaks into some of the deepest, darkest corners of the Internet looking for predators. Laney would prefer to stay away from Austin PD’s most recent murder case, but she can’t ignore the chilling similarities between that crime and her own brutal attack years ago. Laney offers to help the sexy lead detective, but he wants more from her than just a promising tip—Reed wants her trust. Laney resists, but as their relationship deepens she’s tempted to reveal the closely guarded secrets that could make her a key witness…or the killer’s next victim.


*ARC via Netgalley

Sordid by Nikki Sloane

TEASER-REVEAL-BANNER
TEASER REVEAL
SORDID by Nikki Sloane
Release Date: May 29, 2016
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance

Kaitlin's Tale by Christine Asmden ~Review~


Kaitlin Mayer is on the run from the father of her baby – a vampire who wants her to join him in deadly eternity. Terrified for her young son, she seeks sanctuary with the Hunters Guild. Yet they have their own plans for her son, and her hopes of safety are soon shattered.

When she runs into Matthew Blair, an old nemesis with an agenda of his own, she dares to hope for a new escape. But Matthew is a telepath, and Kaitlin's past is full of dark secrets she never intended to reveal.

*Companion to the Cassie Scot Series

Ebook Release: May 16, 2016
Print Release: July 15, 2016
Audiobook Release: TBA



Get it now on AMAZON

This is one of the most anticipated stories to come out of the Cassie Scott universe! For me personally, I have been awaiting this follow up tale since the conception of baby Jay. A mother who will do anything to protect her baby is a fierce and powerful read. Kaitlin’s Tale is no exception.

Realization has hit Kaitlin that her human life and the life of her child are very much in jeopardy. Xavier is beginning to grow impatient, and Jason? Well, anything that was once left of his humanity seems to be all but gone at this point. Feeling the end of her time as human coming, she must push herself beyond extremes to get her son to safety.  With the help of some unlikely allies in the hunter community Kaitlin must humble herself to obtain her ultimate goals.

Kaitlin’s Tail is very much a story of self-discovery and personal growth. Learning to navigate a hostile environment, keep secrets hidden, decide who is helping and who just wants you dead has Kaitlin in a constant struggle for truth.

Unlikely heroes and a heart-stopping race for safety will keep you on the edge of your seat. One of the best reads to come from Amsden to date. Smart, edgy and full of adrenaline!

5 Stars
~Tanja

Oh! And on a side note… I LOVE this cover.


Christine Amsden has been writing fantasy and science fiction for as long as she can remember. She loves to write and it is her dream that others will be inspired by this love and by her stories. Speculative fiction is fun, magical, and imaginative but great speculative fiction is about real people defining themselves through extraordinary situations. Christine writes primarily about people and relationships, and it is in this way that she strives to make science fiction and fantasy meaningful for everyone.

At the age of 16, Christine was diagnosed with Stargardt’s Disease, which scars the retina and causes a loss of central vision. She is now legally blind, but has not let this slow her down or get in the way of her dreams.

Christine currently lives in the Kansas City area with her husband, Austin, who has been her biggest fan and the key to her success. In addition to being a writer, she's a freelance editor, mom, and foster mom.

Social Media Links: