THE BEST OF US by Robyn Carr

A new Sullivan’s Crossing novel from Robyn Carr, author of 11 #1 New York Times bestsellers, with over 20 million copies sold THE BEST OF US

Robyn Carr • On sale January 8th, 2019




Follow us on Instagram
 Get it on Amazon


#1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Robyn Carr brings readers back to Sullivan’s Crossing in THE BEST OF US (MIRA; on-sale January 8th, 2019). The fourth installment in this fan-favorite series centers on Dr. Leigh Culver, who has abandoned bustling Chicago for the peace and quiet of the Colorado mountains, and her aunt Helen, a retired teacher and mystery author who raised Leigh from a young age.


Leigh has done well for herself professionally: after almost not going to college, she pushed through medical school to become a successful practitioner in Chicago. The move to Colorado has been good for her stress levels, but she misses Helen, who dreads the frigid mountain winters. Lucky for Leigh, her aunt has decided to finally take a trip out West, and the residents of Sullivan’s Crossing are all thrilled to make her acquaintance, including Rob Shandon, the local pub owner who finds himself chasing after Leigh’s affections in any way he can.

Both women have always had each other, but their love lives have taken a back seat to their other endeavors. After being burned by her first childhood sweetheart, Leigh stopped dating altogether, cautious not to get caught up with another guy who could hurt her. Helen, on the other hand, has always kept herself busy, working two jobs to put Helen through school, then focusing on writing and traveling over settling down with a man. Now in her sixties, she’s not sure if she even wants to find love, let alone steady companionship.

But as the pair become romantically involved with two of the local residents of Sullivan’s Crossing, they begin to realize that falling in love may not be a bad thing—in fact, it might just bring out the best in them they didn’t even know they had.

Robyn Carr has once again crafted a novel that shows the overwhelming importance of family and friendship, and The Best of Us demonstrates that although love is not one-size-fits-all, it is something we all deserve to experience.

Book four in the Sullivan Crossing Series is everything! Finally, our lovely Dr. Leigh Colver gets everything she wants, needs and deserves. I am always left with a warm and sweet smile after reading one of Robyn Carr’s books and this was like a cherry on a much-wanted dessert.

I won't spoil anything for the reader, but what I will do is highlight the author a bit. She has written, an incredibly smart and kind heroine with an abundance of warmth. That's the kind of escapism I want to come home to at the end of a very long day.

The Best of Us gives me all the feelings I search for in a book and series.
Beautifully put together and a must for any bookshelf.

~Tanja


THE BEST OF US On Sale: January 8th, 2019 Hardcover: $26.99 | ISBN-13: 978-0778351306 Kindle: $12.99 | ASIN: B07DB84TBN


Robyn Carr is the bestselling author of over 40 novels, which have sold over 27 million copies, been translated into 19 languages, and distributed in 30 countries. The 20-volume Virgin River series alone has netted more than 13 million copies. Eleven of her books have reached #1 on the New York Times bestseller list, collectively spending 231 weeks on the list since A Virgin River made its debut there in 2008. In 2016, the Romance Writers of America recognized Robyn with the Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award for her achievements in the genre. Robyn and her now-retired husband live in Las Vegas, Nevada, although they enjoy traveling and take frequent research trips together.

HARDEST FALL by Juliette Cross


Coming January 14, 2019 (or the week of)
February 25, 2019
Check out Instagram for more!
             
The tattooed demoness, Bone, doesn’t like anything except the magical weapons she makes. But she has hidden talents few know about. When I was brought to her near death, she used her Seraph song to manipulate flesh and bone to save me. But she wasn’t happy about it.
Now I must return the favor. Even though she refuses to take sides in the apocalypse, there’s one job she’s not willing to do for the demon prince Rook. If she doesn’t, her head will end up on a spike. Of course, but I will do anything to protect this fierce woman—and not just because she saved me.
So now we’re both off to kill a demon—or three—and possibly save the world.

For more info about Juliette Cross and her other books
Click HERE

tall poppy blogger ~ YAY~

I'm a tall poppy blogger!!! What a lovely surprise after a morning of shoveling snow! I am so happy to be a part of this group and the team of book lovers and influencers #TallPoppyWriters If you want to learn more about Tall Poppy Writers feel free to click HERE 


REPEAT by Kylie Scott - Audio Release Day

   

From Audie Award winning, New York Times best-selling author Kylie Scott comes an irresistible new romance— available in audio first!
When a vicious attack leaves 25-year-old Clementine Johns with no memory, she’s forced to start over. Now she has figure out who she was and why she made the choices she did – which includes leaving the supposed loveof her life, tattoo artist Ed Larsen, only a month before.
Ed can hardly believe it when his ex shows up at his tattoo parlor with no memory of their past, asking about the breakup that nearly destroyed him. The last thing he needs is more heartache, but he can’t seem to let her go again. Should they walk away for good, or does their love deserve a repeat performance?
   

BUY ON AUDIBLE

The BookEnd ~ 1/4/2019

Happy 2019! 

I hope the first week of 2019 has been good to you. I haven't done much reading these past few weeks as the holidays and family have taken priority. I am sure its the same for many of you.  Good news, book friends. There will be some amazing new books releasing next week! Don't forget to check out our sidebar for the upcoming releases and for much, much more.







To see all our reviews click HERE







We have a private book club over on Facebook!
Feel free to check out K&T's Book Babblers!
We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so...
what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!

PRISONER OF NIGHT by J. R. Ward ~EXCERPT & Review~




PRISONER OF NIGHT
The Black Dagger Brotherhood series
by J. R. Ward

On Sale: January 7, 2019
Gallery Books | E-book Original
E-ISBN: 9781501195174 | $5.99



From #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward comes an unforgettable story of passion and vengeance in the Black Dagger Brotherhood world. 

When Ahmare’s brother is abducted, there is nothing she won’t do to get him back safely. She is unprepared, however, for the lengths she will have to go to save his life. Paired with a dangerous but enticing prisoner, she embarks on an odyssey into another world. 
Duran, betrayed by his father, imprisoned in a dungeon for decades, has survived only because of his thirst for vengeance. He has been biding his time to escape and is shocked to find an unlikely and temporary freedom in the form of a determined young female. 

Battling against deadly forces and facing unforeseen peril, the pair are in a race to save Ahmare’s brother. As time runs out, and the unthinkable looms, even true love may not be enough to carry them through.


This was the perfect little snack read while waiting for the main course, Savior, to come in April! I am a massive fan of these characters, Ahmare and Duran,  and I really hope we get to visit them again in the BDB world. The absolutely creepy intro sets the tone and feel of this novella for its entirety.

You do not have to have read the previous novels to enjoy Prisoner of Night. It's a great way to get to know Ward’s writing style and a bit of the genre. A perfect way to kick off the new year, book friends!

5 Stars
~Tanja





J.R. Ward is the author of more than thirty novels, including those in her #1 New York Times bestselling Black Dagger Brotherhood series. There are more than fifteen million copies of her novels in print worldwide, and they have been published in twenty-six different countries around the world. She lives in the South with her family.




~Purchase Links~







Twenty-One Years, Three Months, Six Days Ago . .

“Where is it! Goddamn you, where’s it at!” 

Duran spit blood out of his mouth and spoke over the ringing in his ears. “I’ll never tell you—”

Chalen the Conqueror swung his open palm again, nailing Duran’s lacerated face like a bat hitting a fastball. But it didn’t hurt as much as the other shit they’d been doing to him in this castle’s great room. They’d already pulled out his fingernails, broken all of his toes, and whipped his back until strips of his own flesh flapped against his ribs. At the moment, he didn’t have the strength to keep himself on his feet, but no worries there—two guards, with grips locked under his pits, were holding him up off the floor.

As his head flopped back into its lolling hang, he shook it to get the sweat and blood out of his eyes. In the hissing, kicking light of the hearth, the male in front of him was stocky of build and ugly of feature, an oak stump with a bulldog’s muzzle and a hungry bear’s bad fucking attitude.

“You are going to tell me the location.” Chalen took Duran by the throat with one of his meat hands. “And you’re going to do it now.”

“Sorry, not . . . a big talker—”

The conqueror grabbed onto the lower half of Duran’s face, squeezing so hard his jaw split and the inside of his mouth was forced between the hard-and-sharp of his molars. More blood welled, spilled, fell on his bare chest.

“Why are you protecting the male who put you here?” Chalen’s opaque eyes searched Duran’s expression as if he were trying to extrapolate a map of Maryland in the features. “All you need to do is tell me where that facility is.”

Duran waited for that grip to release. When it did, he spit more blood out. “I’m not . . . protecting him.”

“Then what are you doing?”

“Making sure you don’t cheat me of what’s mine.” Duran smiled, aware he must look deranged. “You kill him . . . I don’t get to.”

Chalen crossed his strong-man arms over his barrel chest. He was dressed in weapons, whatever clothes he had on underneath the holsters of guns and knives largely hidden by metal. No daggers, though. He’d never been Black Dagger Brotherhood material and not just because he was a mutt according to his lineage: Even among black market thieves, there was a code of conduct.

Not for Chalen. He had no code. Not in the Old Country, and not during his last century here in the New World. 

There was only one male who was worse. 

“I will break you,” Chalen said in a low voice. “And I will enjoy it.” 

Duran laughed in a wheeze. “You have no idea what I’ve already been through—” 

Chalen swung that palm wide again, the crack so heavy Duran lost his vision, everything going checkerboard. And then there was a drop in blood pressure, his brain emptying of oxygen, floaty disassociation riding in, a foggy savior buffering the suffering. 

The sound of chains moving and gears shifting brought him back to reality. A section of the sweaty stone wall rose by inches, the great weight ascending like a gate, revealing a corridor . . . 

Revealing a male who was naked but for a black hood that covered his head. 

“I will make you pray for death,” Chalen said. “And when you give me what I need, you will think back to this moment. When you could have saved yourself from so much.” 

Duran exhaled in a gurgle. His body was on fire, the pain burning through his veins, turning him into a semi-living, kind-of-breathing, sort-of-conscious incubator for agony. 

But fuck Chalen. 

“Do what you will,” he mumbled. “I’m not going to give you a goddamn thing.” 

“I will make you wish you were never born.” 

As the hooded male came forward, Duran was dragged over and slammed face-first down onto a table, his torso bent parallel to the floor. Turning his face to the side, he smelled the spoiled meat and rancid fat embedded in the fibers of the planks. 

“Already there, asshole.”

A PLACE WITHOUT YOU by Jewel E. Ann

APWY - RB banner.jpg

A Place Without You, an all-new emotional New Adult romance from Jewel E. Ann, is available now!

APlaceWithoutYou_Amazon.jpg

The Law of Henna and Bodhi:

When love breaks, fall inward, fall together, and fall hard. Then let time pick up the pieces.
Everything feels temporary when you’ve experienced tragedy—until Henna Lane meets Bodhi at a music festival.
Young and spontaneous, they have a lust for seizing the moment, falling hard and fast.
When Bodhi is forced to leave without a goodbye, Henna thinks she’ll never get over him. But then she meets Mr. Malone, her sexy, new guidance counselor.
They are reckless.
They are forbidden.
When their secret is discovered, Henna has to choose between finishing school—banned from seeing Mr. Malone—or dropping out to follow her nomad dreams.
Henna chooses her dreams.
Over time, she learns that life is not a destination or a journey, some things are more than temporary, and the forbidden can never be ignored. But if she returns for him, will he still be hers?
A Place Without You is an emotional story of young love, shattered dreams, and impossible decisions.

APWY-ANSQ.png

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2AHhTNT

About Jewel

Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor. With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.


JewelEAnn.jpg

Connect with Jewel:
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list:

Read and enjoy the holidays!

Happy Holidays, Book Friends!
We are shutting down to enjoy the holidays with friends and family.

See you all next year!


It's not too late for book gifts!

There is still time to snag gifts for the reader in your life and
have them delivered before Christmas!
Find them HERE


The BookEnd ~ December 7, 2018

WELCOME DECEMBER!!
Time to light the menorah and decorate those trees. 
No matter how you celebrate, remember to take the time to 
grab a good book and read!









To see all our reviews click HERE
or check the sidebar ---->




We have a private book club over on Facebook!
Feel free to check out K&T's Book Babblers!
We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so...
what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!

The Story of Us by Tara Sivec

An incredible second-chance romance. This one is an emotional rollercoaster, so be prepared for it before jumping in. As a military wife, this one really hit home with all the emotions. I can't say enough to give it justice. Real, gritty, and beautifully written.

Get it on Amazon

How much can a man take before he breaks?

1,843 days. That's how long I survived in that hellhole. They tried to break me, but I resisted. And I owe it all to the memory of warm summer nights, the scent of peaches, and the one woman who loved me more than I ever deserved to be loved. Now, I'll do anything to get back to her.

Only Shelby Eubanks isn't the girl I left behind all those years ago. She's someone else, a stranger. My Shelby-my little green-eyed firecracker-would never give up her dreams, would never disappear into her mother's ambitions. But I won't give up on her. On us. I may be broken, and scarred, and not the man I used to be, but I will do whatever it takes to remind her of the story of us.

The Silent Wife by Kerry Fisher

Wow, just wow.
A story that was truly engrossing to me. The story of a second wife and how things really are behind the facade.  A page-turner for sure. This one kept me up late and for good reason. Teary eyes and a sad heart that its over. I can't wait to read more for this author.

Get it on Amazon


Would you risk everything for the man you loved? Even if you knew he'd done something terrible?

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything Massimo has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage.

Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled step-daughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife Caitlin. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves?

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price.

A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty, and Diane Chamberlain.