Someone Like You by Lauren Layne


A man who’s living a lie—until his dream woman takes away the pain.


SOMEONE LIKE YOU
Oxford #3
Lauren Layne
Releasing Dec 6th, 2016
Loveswept

Womanizer by Katy Evans

WOMANIZER RT BANNER .jpg


Womanizer by Katy Evans
Release Date: December 5th, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance

The Weekly BookEnd ~ December 2, 2017~

You guys getting in the holiday spirit? How are the decorations coming along?
Sending you a little holiday cheer to keep you merry :)


Tanja ~  The trees are up, the stockings are hung and I need a vaca already! No reading for me this week, but look out, tons of new releases are coming next week. Check out our side bar for more. Feel free to leave book recommendations in the comment section below :) if you'd like a look at the books I've read this year, you can check out my Goodreads reading challenge page HERE 

Kat ~ Well, I'm trying to get myself organized for Christmas.  I'm one of those "last minute" ladies that never has time to shop so I'm always running around like a crazy person.  But, it'll get done.  This weekend is our tree trimming weekend.  I love our tree that we decorate with ornaments that we've collected over the years that show all of the places we've been throughout our lives.  It's a memory tree.  :)  I read a wonderful book this week titled From Sand and Ash by Amy Harmon.  It was a great way to go into the Christmas season.  I loved it very much.  I highly recommend it if you love Historical Romance. 

To see all our reviews click HERE
or check the sidebar ---->







Did you know that we have a wonderful book club over on Facebook?
Feel free to check out K & T's Book Babblers! We have tons of giveaways and we're set as a private group so what happens in the group stays in the group! LOL!


Did you know we are starting a monthly Author Spotlight?
We will have interviews, special giveaways and tons of fun getting to know some 
of our favorite authors! 

 photo facebook_zpsji9cqdir.png  photo twitter_zps699n4gt5.png  photo pinterest_zpsvq9mvs9h.png  photo tumblr_zpsvhqgwzlu.png


 photo google_zpsgsmqfhg8.png  photo youtube_zpsyk6o1zar.png  photo email_zpsnd0zixxx.png 

From Sand and Ash by Amy Harmon


Available NOW on AMAZON!
Add me on Goodreads! 

This is Our Song by Samantha Chase ~Excerpt, Giveaway & MORE~

She knows him by reputation

Riley Shaughnessy knew that to stand out in his large family, he'd have to go big. Making a name for himself as a musician wasn’t easy, but he followed his dreams to rock-star success. But the relentless expectations of fans is not helping the slump he's in now. So of course the person who attracts him is the woman who is not impressed by fame.



Which gives Riley Shaughnessy a lot to prove

Entertainment reporter Savannah Daly is completely unfazed by pretty-boy rock stars. She’s just here to get her interview and write her story. But spending an entire month with the Shaughnessys is going to show Savannah a side of Riley she never could have guessed.



New York Times and USA Today Bestseller Samantha Chase released her debut novel, Jordan's Return, in November 2011. Teaching creative writing to students from elementary through high school motivated Samantha to take that step as well. Since then, she has become a NYT and USA Today bestselling author. She lives with her husband of 25 years and their two sons in North Carolina.

Keep reading for an excerpt and more from Samanthat Chase

HER HOPES AND DREAMS by Terri Osburn

Tour Graphic
We are extremely delighted to join the BOOK TOUR of
HER HOPES AND DREAMS
by
Terri Osburn
Sweet. Heartwarming.
Book 4 of the highly popular Ardent Springs series.

First Step Forward (Grand Valley #1) by Liora Blake

Oh what an amazingly sweet and endearing read. From one of my favorite authors comes the first in a new series entitled Grand Valley. I honestly have a big smile plastered on my face after finishing this. I’m not even sure where to begin, I just wanna hug somebody and go get apples to make apple butter and chutney.

Okay, so – a chance meeting in a pharmacy leads to a crazy exchange of information and an even crazier connection. Pro football player Cooper Lowry is having some health issues in a profession that tends to have an early retirement age. He feels a need to find some direction and clarity in his world of grid iron craziness.

Whitney Reed has sunk all she has into an organic apple orchard. Seasons and harvests can be a precarious business and one bad season can end it all for her. She is struggling and doing all she can to figure out a plan to keep what she has worked so hard to get, but now her plans are a bit rattled when in walks a wonderful mess of a man that gives her pause. He needs to get away and reassess his life, and apparently he’s decided the place he wants to do it is on her apple farm. As if her life isn’t complicated enough right now. GAH! I loved it!

It’s a sweet read with a tarty bite of flirty fun. I can’t recommend it enough.

5 Stars
Tanja


Get it on AMAZON

Pro-football player Cooper Lowry is off the field and into some trouble—in the form of a very alluring, very free-spirited apple orchard owner named Whitney Reed—in the first installment in Liora Blake’s all new Grand Valley series.

After eight seasons playing pro-football, Cooper Lowry knows all the right answers.

Is he stubborn, short-tempered, and impatient? Yes. Are jersey chasers more trouble than they’re worth? Absolutely. Has he ever imagined a life beyond the game? Nope.

Cooper has built an enviable career—the result of staying focused, working hard, and keeping his head on straight—even as his body takes the brunt. So when a hard hit during a Sunday home game leaves him in a dazed heap on the field, it’s nothing more than another day at the office. The only thing that’s different about this Sunday is a chance encounter with a certain fascinating, beautiful free-spirited woman. And some sternly-worded instructions from his coach to take a little time off and give his body the TLC it craves—before he does lasting damage.

Whitney Reed is a few months away from losing the organic fruit orchard she bought three years ago in the tiny town of Hotchkiss, Colorado. At the time, she was just looking for a place to get lost. Instead, she found a home, somewhere she could finally put down roots. Now foreclosure is knocking on her door—along with a grumpy, gorgeous football player who might be just what she never knew she needed.

A charming love story for romance and sports fans alike, First Step Forward is a sexy, heartwarming romp perfect for readers of Jennifer Probst, Kristan Higgins, and Julie James.


Dinner Menu!

We hope everyone has all the fixins' ready!
Wishing you all a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday!
Oh! And just in case you don't have a menu yet... 
there's still time :)



Trust Falls By Adele Huxley

The games we play...
We like to test the strength of our relationships. Does he really love me? Is she faithful? Am I wasting my time? But some of these games don’t just test the limits of our bonds. Some games are a matter of life and death.
How well do you know your partner?
Captured and bound...
Kidnapped and held captive, the only thing that will guide Dani Marsh to safety is trust… a rare commodity in her world. Her life hinges on the way she navigates the games she is forced to play for her freedom but...
Who can she trust?
The fame-hungry, money-obsessed boyfriend who has recently shown a dark manipulative side? Or the gorgeous stranger she’s been locked up with for weeks? A man with a tortured past and scars she can so easily relate to...maybe a little too well.
Dani has one chance to escape but only if she’s sure of where her trust falls.


Trust Falls is a standalone thriller in the Tellure Hollow world. All Tellure Hollow novels are filled with action, suspense, romance, and the kind of endings that leave you satisfied!

Get it on AMAZON

Gena Showalter’s THE DARKEST TORMENT is now available in paperback!

The Queen of Paranormal Romance, USA TODAY bestselling author Gena Showalter, returns with THE DARKEST TORMENT, the eagerly anticipated twelfth novel in her Lords of the Underworld series! Grab your copy today!
    the-darkest-torment-cover-side-view

Order THE DARKEST TORMENT here!

The Bunny Tales by Sarah O'Rourke

THE BUNNY TALES IS LIVE!!
#GoodCause #FunnyasHeck #BunnyTales

Buy it here >>> http://amzn.to/2g7KxdD
Meet Bunny. Bunny is a precocious and brave little girl born with multiple birth defects. Her strong-willed attitude and zeal for life outweighs all the odds against her. This is her Momma's snarky, funny, and sappy chronicles of Bunny's attempts to rule her world and all around her!

A portion of the proceeds from this book will be donated to the National Kidney Foundation.
Order signed paperbacks here >>> http://bit.ly/2eHOfP0

Preorder Katy Evan's Womanizer!

Chicago's most eligible bachelor will be melting ereaders everywhere on December 5th. Preorder Katy Evan's Womanizer! 




Preorder links: 
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2bKd6iU

~Author Spotlight ~ Amanda Dick ~


Amanda Dick is a night-owl, coffee addict, movie buff and music lover. She loves DIY and has tried pretty much every craft known to man or womankind.


She believes in love at first sight, in women's intuition and in following your heart. She is rather partial to dark chocolate and believes in the power of a good vanilla latte.


What lights her fire is writing stories about real people in trying situations. Her passion is finding characters who are forced to test their boundaries. She is insanely curious about how we, as human beings, react when pushed to the edge. Most of all, she enjoys writing about human behaviour - love, loss, joy, grief, friendship and the complexity of relationships in general.


After living in Scotland for five years, she has now settled back home in New Zealand, where she lives with her husband and two children.


Amanda Dick - author pic.jpg






Q & A with Amanda Dick



What do you want people to know about you and your process?

My process relies heavily on inspiration. Once that spark hits me, I can happily write 2000 words a day, split into 3 sessions - one half hour session after breakfast, the same during my lunch break from my day job, and the same when I get home from work. I have a really busy life, with my family, my day job and various other things, so my time is precious and I've learnt to utilise it wisely. Working this way, I can have a first draft finished within 2 months. It usually takes me another month to edit it before sending it off to my lovely beta readers (of which Kat is one!), then I await their feedback. If there are any plot points that flag as problematic for the majority of them (not just one or two, but over half - I do allow for readers having their own opinion, which may be different to mine!), I'll look at them with a view to altering them. Once that's done, I send it off to my lovely editor, and we work through any other issues that may arise. After that, it's all publication stuff, which is very different to writing stuff :-)

When did you know writing was what you wanted/needed to do?

Writing was something I've always done. It's an outlet for me. I picked it up when I was about eight years old, writing stories in notebooks that I'd hide under my mattress so no-one would find them!

Does any music/situations/media inspire your writing process? If so, what?

Mostly, I write in silence - I have to concentrate. But to set the scene, I sometimes listen to music that will get me in the right frame of mind for the scene I'm about to work on. Movies have been known to mend writers block, as has the occasional TV episode. I think, when I'm writing and fully immersed, the story is mostly already in me, so I can happily work away at at. But when I get stuck, that's when I walk away from writing for a while and allow other influences to bolster my creativity. A spark can come from absolutely anywhere, so it helps to be open to it!

Will we see any new works from you soon? What will they be?

I've just spent a month in Scotland, visiting family and friends, and lapping up the atmosphere. My next novel will be set there, and is due out around April/May 2017. It's a return to the romantic suspense genre and I can't wait to get into it!

Favorite wine and favorite chocolate :)

I'm a bubbles girl, so anything bubbly will suit me, particularly if it's sweet! Prosecco, Lambrusco, Spumante - absolutely anything that sparkles ;-) As for chocolate, I love dark chocolate in particular, but honestly, I've never met a chocolate I didn't like...

Favorite movie/television programs?

Far, far too many to mention! I watch a lot of movies and TV. On the plane to Edinburgh (that's one long-ass haul from New Zealand, let me tell you - 23 hours!), I watched 11.22.63 - loved it! I tend to binge-watch a lot - love Netflix!

Top five reads? (all time or current, your choice)

The Great Gatsby - F. Scott Fitzgerald

Outlander - Diana Gabaldon (yes, love that TV series too!)

The Book Thief - Markus Zusak

Wuthering Heights - Emily Bronte

The Heart and the Fist - Eric Greitens


What are your favorite foods?

Mexican, Italian, Thai, Turkish... and chocolate. Have I mentioned chocolate?


What’s the best way fans can reach out to you?


I'm not fussy - I love hearing from fans! Either by my author page on Facebook (amandadickauthor), via Twitter (amandadick_), Instagram (amandadickauthor), by email (amandadickauthor@gmail.com) or via my website (www.amandadick.com).


Will you be attending any signings or conventions? Where and when?

I wish! No, unfortunately living Down Under (New Zealand) has it's disadvantages. One day, maybe. I'm kinda shy though :-)



Book Sales Links

Absolution - Amazon US Amazon UK
Between Before and After - Amazon US Amazon UK
The Trouble with Paper Planes - Amazon US Amazon UK
Sliding Down the Sky - Amazon US Amazon UK
In the Shadow of Satellites - Amazon US Amazon UK







Absolution
Jack McKenna is a man with two very distinct pasts.  One ended with a car accident involving his girlfriend, Ally, and a split-second decision with horrific consequences.  Desperate to escape the guilt, he disappears, beginning a new life - four years of hiding in the shadows, fighting strangers for money and punishing himself for not having the courage to go back to her.  One past filled with love and friendship and family, the other filled with violence and shame and relentless loneliness.


Ally Connor’s life was split in two - before the car accident that shattered her spine, and after Jack’s sudden disappearance.  Abandoning her when she needed him most, offering no explanation, she fought hard to make it back from the brink.  The face she shows to the world is strong and courageous, but behind the mask, the pain is burrowing deeper.


Then, fate threw a curveball that neither expected.  A funeral, a homecoming and a journey of self-discovery that would change both their lives - if they let it.


Suddenly, the secrets they want to hide from each other are the very secrets that could make them whole again.
Genre: Contemporary/Romance/Suspense
Release date: First Edition - 29 October 2013, Second Edition - 7 January 2015


Between Before and After
Five friends. Three days. One heart-stopping discovery.


Three years ago, Danny Morris left behind a gun, a tonne of questions and a gaping hole in the lives of those who loved him. What he didn’t leave was a suicide note.


On the anniversary of his death, his closest friends gather at his parents’ beach house in New Zealand's idyllic Marlborough Sounds. Danny’s girlfriend, Kate, is fighting valiantly against her blossoming feelings for his best friend, Finn, afraid she is somehow betraying his memory by moving on. Max is self-medicating with alcohol, fighting off nightmares he refuses to talk about as the memory of finding Danny’s body continues to haunt him. While Finn is finally ready to admit to himself that he is drawn to Kate, trying to save Max from himself dredges up long-buried anger and frustration that threaten to overwhelm him.


Three years ago, a single bullet ricocheted through all of them. But instead of time easing the pain, it has created a new set of problems.


How do you leave the past behind when it's right in front of you?
Genre: Contemporary/Romance/Suspense/NA
Release date: 31 May 2014


The Trouble with Paper Planes
I’ve always believed in what I can see, what I can hear and what I can touch. Surfing was my religion and destiny was just a fairy-tale. But one summer, over ten days during the hottest February on record, all that changed. I found hope – the kind of hope that sustains you, even when you don’t want to be sustained.
The night Emily disappeared, I was branded. She became the girl on the ‘missing’ posters, and I became the one trying to keep everyone from falling apart. I thought that somehow it would keep me from being devoured by the emptiness inside me. Five years later, I was beginning to appreciate how deluded I really was.
Then Maia showed up. New in town, with a past as mysterious as she was, she reminded me so much of Emily that I couldn’t stand to be anywhere near her. What I didn’t realise was that there were forces at play that neither of us could possibly understand.
It takes a determined soul to alter destiny. There is a loophole, a back door, and the events that unfolded during those ten days showed me how that loophole can change everything.
Do you believe in fate? If so, let me tell you my story. If not, what happened to me might change your mind.
Genre: Contemporary/Romance/Suspense
Release date: 14 July 2015


Sliding Down the Sky
Callum Ferguson has grown up in the shadow of the sins of his father. The worst moment of his life came not at the age of sixteen, when he threw his father out of the house, but later in life, when he realised he was just like him. With a predilection for alcohol and violence, he sees his destiny every time he looks in the mirror.
Sass Hathaway, hell-raiser and successful musician, thrived in the limelight – until one night she lost it all. Drowning in an ocean of uncertainty, nursing a crippling case of self-loathing, her brother offers her a chance to find herself again.
His idea of salvation is a dilapidated bar. His proposal; she help him and his wife renovate and run it. However, when she and Callum cross paths, they both discover that salvation comes in many forms.
You can’t escape your past, you can only come to terms with it so that you can move on – but accepting your past is only the beginning. Then you must decide whether you’re strong enough to follow your heart.
This can be read as a stand-alone, but reading ‘Absolution’ is recommended in order to get the most out of this story.
Genre: Contemporary/Romance
Release date: 8 April 2016


In the Shadow of Satellites
Memories are precious, and for Sian Bennett, they are fleeting. On 22 February 2011, a 6.3 magnitude earthquake rocks Christchurch, New Zealand. Sian was there, along with her husband and baby son. What happened that day is a mystery; all she remembers is waking up in hospital five months later, alone.
Two long years pass, and the memories continue to disappear into the black hole that was opened up the day of the quake. Life becomes a perilous journey lived on a tightrope that stretches between the past and the present. Retreating to a lakeside cottage in Rotorua, she shies away from a world she no longer understands.
When Luke Lancaster moves into the derelict cottage beyond the trees, he respects his reclusive neighbour’s silent plea for privacy. Now half a world away from his native North Carolina, he has seen war, misery and chaos. Along with his dog, Geezer, he lives with a few ghosts of his own.
What begins as a fragile friendship leads to a much deeper connection, in which truth, lies, love and pain are intimately bound. Even in paradise, shadows lurk.
A slow-burning tale of loss and love, stoked in the flames of fate and superstition, it is ignited by the power of hope.


Genre: Contemporary Romance (stand-alone)
Release date: 22 August 2016




1x Kindle copy of each book (so that's 5 giveaways),
along with one set of signed postcards of Amanda's books
(open internationally)


To enter leave a comment below!