Wanted (Most Wanted #1) by J. Kenner


This is one of the best books in this genre I have read this year. No, really - it was different from the get go. I know in the write up blurb on Goodreads it has the quote “For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me”, but I really think it doesn’t need the comparisons. It stands on its own.

I liked that the story wove itself from plot to plot, taking us from Angelina’s painful adolescent past to her present day life. I think you will be surprised as I was at the events and what is revealed to these characters. I was as shocked as they were in the final pages.

This is the start of a new trilogy by Kenner and I am happy to be at the ground floor with her. From what I understand, it will be about the “Three Dog Knights” in each book and how they get to their own HEA.

4 STARS for a series I feel will be added to my favorite’s page!
T~

Release Day – 7 Jan 2014 - This series is gonna be fanfreakingtastic!

*Given via Random House Publishing Group - Bantam Dell/Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.



For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.
 
He is everything I crave, all I desperately want—and he is everything I can’t have.
 
Evan Black embodies my every fantasy. He is brilliant, fierce, and devastatingly handsome. But he is also headstrong, dangerous, and burdened with secrets.

My family warned me to stay away, that I could never handle Evan’s dark dealings or scarred past. Maybe I should have listened. Maybe I should have run. But our desire is undeniable, and some temptations you just can’t fight.

And from the moment we touch—the passion between us consuming us both—I know that I will never be the same.

Wanted is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

No comments:

Post a Comment