The Epicurean Series by Sorcha Grace

  
                         
Book two...  A Sip of You...  is now available!!
      Amazon    Barnes & Noble     Kobo    Smashwords
 
Book one...  A Taste of You...  is currently FREE!!
 AMAZON    Barnes & Noble    Kobo    Smashwords
 
 
 
 


The undeniable chemistry between food photographer Catherine Kelley and billionaire gourmand William Lambourne has become an unquenchable thirst…

Catherine’s career in Chicago is taking off and the handsome stormy-eyed stranger who recently rocked her world has become—dare she say it?—her boyfriend. Dating a billionaire who’s a god in the bedroom and a virtuoso in the kitchen definitely has its perks. But it’s the unguarded, tender moments with William that stir Cat’s heart and reawaken her appetite for love. A weekend trip to William’s vineyard so he can face a painful loss puts their new relationship to the test. Complex and layered, William is at once passionate and sweet, but also prickly and guarded. He’s promised openness, but it becomes immediately clear that Cat’s version of honesty and his are as different as chardonnay and pinot noir. It’s hard to fault William for his secretive ways when Cat knows she’s holding back, too. As the attraction between them gets even hotter, Catherine and William must share all of their secrets before their relationship can truly begin. And little does Cat know how dangerous confronting their pasts will be. Book 2 in the The Epicurean series.

 
 

…“Sometimes I wonder what you’re doing with me.”

He raised a brow as he slid out a drawer, produced a corkscrew, and began to open the bottle of wine. “Why would you say that? It’s me who doesn’t deserve you. You’re talented, smart, beautiful, and great in bed. How lucky am I?”

Well, when he put it that way… My cheeks flushed, but I made myself accept the compliment. “Thank you. I just meant that I’m such a mess, and you’re so organized.” I watched as he effortlessly pulled out the cork and then grabbed two wine glasses from an upper cabinet. He poured, filling each with a deep pink liquid that I immediately recognized.

“Is that the same rosé we drank at Casa di Rosabela?” I asked. The rosé that he was so proud of, the rosé which had inspired my safe word. I could feel my blush deepen across my cheeks.

William smiled broadly as he handed me a glass. “Very observant. It is. See, I’ll make a wine connoisseur out of you yet, Catherine. Cheers.” We touched glasses. I sipped the wine, dribbling a bit on my bottom lip. I lifted my hand to catch it before it ran onto my chin, but he grabbed my hand and shook his head. His eyes were dark and intense. My breath hitched.

“Messy can be sexy,” he said, touching his finger to my mouth. “Very sexy.” He dipped his head and licked the drop of wine from my bottom lip. At the taste of him mixed with the bright yet delicate flavors of the rosé, my thoughts flashed back to Napa, to our night with the honey and handcuffs and his scorching hot kisses between my legs. My arms came up and I wrapped them around his neck, pulling his mouth to mine for a deeper kiss. He didn’t resist, and this time I pushed him back, pinning him to the counter and pressing against him.

“I thought…you wanted to talk,” he said, his voice husky and breathless with need. I loved that I could do this to him, that I could make him want me so much.

“Talking can wait,” I muttered. “I’ve missed you too much.” …


 
Sorcha Grace
 
Twitter:  @SorchaGrace
 
 Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?
I’ve been writing romance for several years and have (traditionally) published about 20 novels in another romance genre.  Writing erotic contemporaries as Sorcha Grace is new creative endeavor.
 
What do you do when you are not writing?
I’m a wife and mother.  I enjoy spending time with my family, exercising, reading, movies, the beach, eating…and cooking.
 
 
Do you have a day job as well?
I’m a full-time writer
 
When did you first start writing and when did you finish your first book?
I started writing in January 2000. I had a little extra time and an idea for a book that just wouldn’t go away. I finished that book about 6 months later, though it was in no way publishable. I did work on it for several more years and eventually it was my first published novel!
 
 How did you choose the genre you write in?
I’ve always loved romance and I grew up reading it, so writing it felt very natural to me. Because I write in more than one romance genre, I get to indulge lots of different interests and also explore lots of different things I’m curious about. I feel very, very lucky.
 
Do you listen to music while writing?
Sometimes, but it can be distracting when I am actually typing away. More frequently I listen to music a lot when I’m thinking about my story or about my characters. Music can help to set the mood for me or spark a phrase or a line of a dialog.  I drive around a lot, listening to particular songs, when I am trying to figure something out in my story.
 
 
Is there any particular author or book that influenced you in any way either growing up or as an adult?
So, so many, as I’ve always been a serious reader.  Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen is my forever favorite. I’m also a longtime huge fan of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series.
 
Can you tell us about your challenges in getting your first book published?
The biggest challenge was getting an editor’s attention. I imagine that hasn’t changed much. So many talented authors are submitting novels for consideration. I was lucky to have attracted an agent’s attention and to have a unique, timely idea for a book. I had also honed my craft through years of writing workshops and contests.
 
 If you had to go back and do it all over, is there any aspect of your novel or getting it published that you would change?
Yes, of course! There is so much I would do differently Hindsight is 20-20, right? I would have left my first agent earlier in my career, and I would not have taken some of his advice toward the end. He didn’t have my best interests in mind. But everything works out in the end, and I’m so happy with my career now.
 
 How do you market your work? What avenues have you found to work best for your genre?
As Sorcha Grace, I have a growing audience on Facebook and Twitter.  A TASTE OF YOU, Book 1 in my THE EPICUREAN series, was offered on NetGalley and hundreds of ARCs were downloaded, so I received lots of reviews and ratings on Goodreads and that’s how readers first found out about me.  Several wonderful authors whom I admire were also kind enough to read A TASTE OF YOU and offer blurbs, which was great.  I also did lots of blog guest posts including for both USA Today and Huffington Post. Bethenny Frankel included me in an article about self-publishing moms on her talkshow’s website, www.bethenny.com.  I’m also a member of RWA and attend the national convention most years. I also attend RT, and other romance-related events.  I’ve been involved in romance publishing for a long time, so I am pretty well networked and have lots of author friends to turn to for advice.
 
 What was your favorite chapter (or part) to write and why?
Chapter 20 was my favorite only because it’s such an important moment in Catherine and William’s relationship. It’s tender, sweet, and heartfelt, and I really love Cat & William when they’re emotionally vulnerable and genuine like that.
 
How did you come up with the title?
I came up with the titles for the entire series before I even wrote a word of it.  It was all about the food and the idea of relationship blossoming between two people and food and wine being an important part of their exploration of each other.
 
 
Are there certain characters you would like to go back to, or is there a theme or idea you’d love to work with? 
After A SIP OF YOU, I’m pretty sure that I’m not done with HUTCH MORRISON.  There’s a story there…
 
What has been the toughest criticism given to you as an author? What has been the best compliment?
Toughest criticism is that I’m just another 50 Shades of Grey/E L James imitator.   The best compliments are from readers who love Cat & William as much as I do.  I also love hearing that the food in my books makes readers hungry…
 
 
Is there anything that you would like to say to your readers and fans?
 I’m not just another 50 Shades of Grey/ E L James imitator, nor are my books just more run-of-the-mill “girl & a billionaire” romances!  The Epicurean series is a fun, sophisticated offering on the contemporary erotic romance shelf and Cat and William are a truly delectable couple worth getting to know!
 
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment