Promise Me Light by Paige Weaver~Tour




The epic conclusion of New York Times bestselling book “Promise Me Darkness”
 "I'm darkness, Maddie. Stay away from men like me. You'll only get hurt.


At one time my life was simple. Easy. But that was before the war. Now I was no longer an average college student. I was a survivor. A woman living in a ravaged world. My future was not bright and my life was far from perfect. The war had taken so much from me… but it wasn’t finished yet. It wanted more.

It wanted my heart. My soul. The one person I couldn’t live without.

It wanted Ryder Delaney. My best friend. The bad boy. The one person who could fight like no other and love me like no one else. I watched him walk away one hot summer day and I prayed he would return. I needed him like I needed air to breathe and water to drink. Without him I was lost. A light without her darkness.

Until he returns, I’ll wait for him. And I believe he will return because love is powerful…

And so is the light calling him home.



Paige Weaver’s first passion has always been reading. Many hours were spent getting lost in love stories and adventures. That turned into a love for writing at a young age. She wrote her first book when she was a teenager and hasn’t stopped since. Thanks to pressure from family and friends, she finally decided to take the leap and self-publish. Her first book ‘Promise Me Darkness’ became a New York Times and USA Today Best Seller within a month after being released.
A native Texan who still resides in the town where she was born, Paige lives with her husband and two children. When she's not writing or reading, you can find her chasing her kids around and living her very own happily ever-after story.

Author Interview

·      When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

From my earliest memories, books have been a part of my life. Throughout the generations, the women in my family have been avid readers. Growing up, I remember many hours spent discussing books with my great-grandmother, grandmother, and mother. The characters in the books were as real to me as my own friends. As a child, I also had a vivid imagination. I would tell stories and write conversations between protagonists in the margins of my paper in 3rd and 4th grade (I still have them too.) It just seemed a natural progression to write. When I was in high school, I wrote my first novel in a spiral notebook. No one ever read it. In fact, I hid it from everyone because I was afraid people would make fun of me for wanting to be a writer. I continued writing throughout college and after I married. I wanted to publish my books but I was afraid my writing was not good enough for the general public to read. Finally one day, I said I was going to take the leap and self-publish. What would it hurt? I had never submitted to an agent or a publishing company before but I thought, “I’m going to see what happens.” That’s when I released Promise Me Darkness.

·      Do you have a routine that you use to get into the right frame of mind to write?

My routine for writing is to isolate myself. I try to avoid going to parties, shopping, or being around any other people (besides immediate family). I become a hermit. I find that the more people I am around, the less likely I am to feel creative. Talking seems to bog my brain down with chaos. I avoid the phone and also social media as much as possible. But I do have to listen to music to write. It seems to jump start my imagination.

·      Where do you get your ideas or inspiration for your characters?

My characters are completely from my imagination but I am sure that everyone that I have ever known, every character I have ever read or seen on TV, and every stranger I have observed makes an impact on the how I write my characters. I like such a wide range of character personalities that I don’t foresee the hero and heroine in one book to be like the characters in another book I write. For Maddie in Promise Me Darkness and Promise Me Light I put myself in her shoes and only wrote what I would do if faced with the same situation. I want my characters to be as realistic as possible even if they are only figments of my imagination.

·      What books have most influenced your life?

The very first memory I have of really loving a book is when my mother spent each night reading me the Little House on the Prairie books. I fell in love with them and spent hours imagining what it was like to live during that time period. I wanted to write like Laura Ingalls Wilder. Over the years there have been many books that influenced my life. My first ‘adult’ romance was Ashes in the Wind by Kathleen E. Woodiwiss, which I read when I was a young teenager. I also grew up reading Sandra Brown’s books, full of romance and suspense. I think my love for a combination of those two came from her. I like so many different genres – from westerns such as the Lonesome Dove to dystopian like Hunger Games – that it is hard to pinpoint which books have influenced me. I like authors that push the norm, writing something that no one else does. To me they are the ones that influence me.

·      What do you like to do when you are not writing?

When I am not writing I am running my children to dance or basketball. I also like to visit my parent’s ranch, which has been in the family for many generations. There we ride horses, fish, ride four-wheelers, and I explore the land with my children. I live in Texas where music is huge for new, upcoming bands. I love to go to local concerts with friends when an unusual band is playing.

·      Any future writing news you would like to share?

Fans of Promise Me Darkness and Promise Me Light have requested books for all the other characters so I am working on writing them. I plan on one book for at least two of the characters. I have many other novels in the works so I am very excited to share those. I am working on a contemporary romance (non-dystopian), which will probably be the third book I will release. Look for it in early 2014.




2 Print copies and 3 eBook copies gifted - International
For a chance to win click HERE




To see other stops on the tour for reviews, guest posts, and excerpts click here or the tour button below.








No comments:

Post a Comment